Choice: Tea or Coffee...?

mapoui · 09-23-2012, 12:14 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=71524.msg443676#msg443676 date=1348498287]
[size=14px]

me too with the Red Rose...jet blac and very tart.

but there are some nice flavoured teas out there.  I really like Chai.

and of course you can flavour tea yourself by adding a lil cinnamon to your Red Rose...or lemon juice, or........
:cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: [/size]

actually Maps.....I do like the chai - brewed in milk
(went to a mid-easter restaurant on the w/e and their chai was the best i have ever had)

must try a cardamom (elaichi) pod in your tea.....now this flavour I like

[quote author=Berbice Babu link=topic=71524.msg443667#msg443667 date=1348497015]
There is nothing like a sip of English tea!  However, most are imported from India! Jolly good stuff.

well yu not in guyana anymore Huh    yu into the wide world yonder :azn:  branch out a lil bit,  get adventrurous :yeti:  yuh only have one life to live :cheesy:

venture into Chinatown and peruse the tea sections where you may find many fantastic possibilities... panoramas on box covers you can dream about being there, as you sip the warm flavours you never thought existed.

or get into the seasoning sections and select a range of flavours and go wild when you get home brewing teas as you relax on the days as they pass.

em em em!  the life..... :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

Quote:[size=14px]actually Maps.....I do like the chai - brewed in milk[/size]

exactly.....

I let mine brew for about five minutes then I add milk.  I sit around my pc as the aroma fills the space and relax.

ahhhh!  one of the best things...brings a  lill peace to the day :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

you not afraid de mericans did sometin to you tea

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=71524.msg443702#msg443702 date=1348500350]
you not afraid de mericans did sometin to you tea

they cud...but for the moment deh doh grow tea in california.  safety in distance....? ::eek::

er!  am!  Captain....ahm...do you drink tea? ::ball::

I kinda afraid to arks.  yuh so quiet.  an' yuh know wat deh say about quiet men?
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

my hubby used to scrub the inside of our teapot until not a spec of stain left in it

then recently he saw or heard that a stained teapot makes the tea taste better  Confusedhocked:

so now....no more shiny teapot in my house (he is actually leaving the tea bag in it so it gets stained faster)  ::lol::

time will tell if this is actually true.

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=71524.msg443706#msg443706 date=1348500812]
er!  am!  Captain....ahm...do you drink tea? ::ball::

I kinda afraid to arks.  yuh so quiet.  an' yuh know wat deh say about quiet men?
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

Cappo was weaned on daru  ::lol::

teapot.  I pour water into a flowered ceramic jug and let it brew there mostly..or make one tea cup at a time.

I jess rinse out the jug..never scrub it out.  inside dark from tea :cheesy:

I do drink tea matter of fact

long island ice tea

the best