[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=71273.msg442086#msg442086 date=1347907728]
in the comin months i will update you nargis. :cheesy:
not being pessimistic vb, just wanna know if pandits these days have a limit.
the wedding i went to in nyc, i remembered on the day of the nikkah, quite simple... no alcoholic beverage, no music, no beef, everyone was dressed simple, no fancy table clothes, no fancy dishes... even the people appeared to be simple and down to earth...and i liked that simplicity... why cant all weddings be like that...
These days, it would appear that people are losing their values on everything - a sad story!
Having said that, I don't believe in simplicity; getting married for the first time warrants all the extravagance that comes with a wedding! After all, the novelty of being married for the first time says a lot!
i know for families...esp indos...they save and celebrate a wedding with pomp and pagentry.
i couldnt imagine having a huge wedding - as i would want to elope to be honest...but my parents would want a big wedding with all the pomp and pagentry.
the problem with that is - i dont like cheap things. so i get married with all the trimmings it will BIG and EXPENSIVE - and i am not into spending the money.
These days, it would appear that people are losing their values on everything - a sad story!
Having said that, I don't believe in simplicity; getting married for the first time warrants all the extravagance that comes with a wedding! After all, the novelty of being married for the first time says a lot!
[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=71273.msg442106#msg442106 date=1347908708]
i somewhat ageed with kyla's point of views, but when people decides to have an extravagant wedding they should have everything catered. :embarrassed:
yeah the girl who recently got married, did not want a big wedding, she wanted to buy a house instead, same idea as nargis, but her parents wanted a big wedding, i did not see the need for it, since most people gat swell mouth in nyc. :cheesy:
ah telling yo the day i get married, just sign paper, buy a house and two ranger rover, one foh me and one foh meh husband.