recession is not part of their vocab

for the wedding next june.....will be a two day affair

day 1 - for 550 guests
christian wedding at a church
sikh ceremony at a hall in mississauga

day 2 - for that same 550 guests
reception at a different hall in mississauga

the cost will blow your mind  Confusedhocked:

and i am invited to all of it......including the mhendi party before the wedding!!

pandit from guyana is not qualify to do sikh wuk.. sikhs dont follow the hindu scripture ... pandits shoukd not agrreee to do anything were meat is part of the ceremony...real stupidity pandit...

is this family from brampton? the dulahin side?

cost will not blow my mind...

nothing blows my mind ...money is nothing...especially when stupd ppl ah send it :cheesy: :cheesy:

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=71273.msg442078#msg442078 date=1347905753]

brampton too cheap for these ppl, ah think they live at bayview /vaughan , area..

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=71273.msg442078#msg442078 date=1347905753]

no....they live in stoney creek.

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=71273.msg442081#msg442081 date=1347906057]

no....they live in stoney creek.

oh cause i know of a family - guyanese mom and sikh father not too far from me

in the comin months i will update you nargis.  :cheesy:

not being pessimistic vb, just wanna know if pandits these days have a limit.

the wedding i went to in nyc, i remembered on the day of the  nikkah, quite simple... no alcoholic beverage, no music, no beef,  everyone was dressed simple,  no fancy table clothes, no fancy dishes... even the people appeared to be simple and down to earth...and i liked that simplicity... why cant all weddings be like that...

never attended a nikkah , but this one was totally an eye opener...

don't get me wrong , i personallly believe that how all weddings should be done.

i supported it because it was simple and people get along nicely, not all this nonsense i see from our hindu side.  :lipsrsealed: 

that mean im converting anything like that, but seriously, ketchim was right , keep weddings simple.  :cheesy: 

[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=71273.msg442066#msg442066 date=1347904345]
kyla your little granddaughter is angelic... sseems like sarah and zeeoud's doing a good job.

sultana kids are looking cute too ...her daughter is all grown up now, and is looking like a doll.

Today was her first day at school!!