wedding pictures, ketchim check out that fullah bai with his moh-wre

artemis · 08-29-2012, 12:25 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=70522.msg438133#msg438133 date=1346270840]
artie was the luknee

No i wasn't the luknee, but i ended sleeping in the living room with her , after we rub the dye.  :blank:

I could do with a Rub ... :police:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=70522.msg438140#msg438140 date=1346271087]
I could do with a Rub ... :police:

dua :blank:

[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=70522.msg438125#msg438125 date=1346270561]
the hindu wedding ceremony first

then the reception

then the nikkah

Yes, they did the whole hindu thing, including KANYADAN, WALK AROUND THE FIRE, THE GUY HAD TO POINT TO THE MURTI, THEY TOOK THE SEVEN STEPS. ETC ETC.  :blank:

Let's wish them all the best!!  I'm surprised that the fulla bhai walked around the fire!!  In the books, it is a no-no!!  I guess LOVE conquers all!

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=70522.msg438147#msg438147 date=1346271561]

Let's wish them all the best!!  I'm surprised that the fulla bhai walked around the fire!!  In the books, it is a no-no!!  I guess LOVE conquers all!

the quaron doesn't say that , a muslim who marries a hindu should not walk around the fire.

even though the boy's mother is a staunch muslim, she didn't mind, she even repeated what the pandit said about her son being like vishnu for the day, the boy keep fast with the girl  :grin:  for about seven days.  ::rofl::

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=70522.msg438032#msg438032 date=1346258322]
dat's not Artie in dat pic

Artie's face is skinny  ::lol::

I didn't get not even one picture from this hindu wedding.  :blank:

because i was part of the weddng party, i got some from the reception.  :lipsrsealed:

the cameraman fraid fuh he expensive camera

::lol:: ::lol:: ::lol:: :

Cappo ....yuh looking fuh cuss  !

[quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=70522.msg438150#msg438150 date=1346271820]

the quaron doesn't say that , a muslim who marries a hindu should not walk around the fire.

even though the boy's mother is a staunch muslim, she didn't mind, she even repeated what the pandit said about her son being like vishnu for the day, the boy keep fast with the girl  :grin:  for about seven days.  ::rofl::

the Quran says that we are not allowed to any form of idol worship - the walking around the fire part is idol worship.

but the thing is....he did the nikkah last..they must have reafirmed his faith in islam and no one was the wiser.  hence, every act prior to that nikkah doesnt count lol.

so hears my question: why do guys...mostly carribbean and west indian guys...wear a white suit?

the bride looks nice in her wedding dress.