Should I be ashamed to be an East Indian? - Freddie Mouthoff again..

SCA · 07-13-2012, 01:15 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=68556.msg428528#msg428528 date=1342212662]
SCA you will see that I said to Kwami that I have not read it.  Still, sometimes I do wonder at your position on things, or should I say the way you put forward your position on things.

Please don't "wander" out on my account.  I am only here for a visit today ..... and I think that I have already overstayed my time ....

Bye guys, I am meeting my son and family for sushi and hopefully drinks.  Enjoy your weekend one and all .....
Enjoy Mes...happy weekend.

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=68556.msg428513#msg428513 date=1342210935]
so its okay for freddie kissoon to say whatever but i cant say "who cares" about the bob marley issue?

stop speaking from both sides of your mouth mapiou

where have I denied your rights.  you can and do say watever yu want.  at times you talk foolishnes like yu talk about marley.  and trhe onby reason for it is prejudice

marley is important to westindians  like Sobers is..like James and Naipaul, Capildeo and Winston Mahabir, or Sparrow and bas panday, kanhai, Roti, Pelau and callaloo, cow heel soup, eric wWilliams. 

deh and a whole relevant lot more comprise our heritage

wat yu want me to say

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=68556.msg428528#msg428528 date=1342212662]
SCA you will see that I said to Kwami that I have not read it.  Still, sometimes I do wonder at your position on things, or should I say the way you put forward your position on things.

Please don't "wander" out on my account.  I am only here for a visit today ..... and I think that I have already overstayed my time ....

Bye guys, I am meeting my son and family for sushi and hopefully drinks.  Enjoy your weekend one and all .....
[/quote]  Always a pleasure Mess , drop in more often

maps...nargis...ketchies...googs...mes...kwami...cappo...chairman...hema...happy weekend...happy hunting...and I hope like the WI everyone scores heavily.

[quote author=SCA link=topic=68556.msg428533#msg428533 date=1342213145]
maps...nargis...ketchies...googs...mes...kwami...cappo...chairman...hema...happy weekend...happy hunting...and I hope like the WI everyone scores heavily.
[/quote] Same to you my friend have a great weakend

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=68556.msg428514#msg428514 date=1342210974]
Maps, you can take it from me that the everyday Guyanese will not pay any attention to Edwards and her nonsense.  That lady has a lot of baggage ... I suppose she is to be pitied. 

As is to be expected, there will always be the "fors" and the "againsts" ... that can't be helped.  But our people are a peaceful people.  Why do you think Burnham got away with his constant dictatorship?

Freddie Kission, in my opinion (and please note I said in MY opinion) is a male version of Parvati Persaud-Edwards, hence my comment and reiteration that he is a jackass.

Are we clear now?

we never had a problem.  you have always been clear.  we may not have always agreed but clarity was never a problem.

enjoy the sushi and drinks.  and its cooling down outside.  enjoy

[quote author=SCA link=topic=68556.msg428533#msg428533 date=1342213145]

You tooooo!

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=68556.msg428531#msg428531 date=1342213018]

where have I denied your rights.  you can and do say watever yu want.  at times you talk foolishnes like yu talk about marley.  and trhe onby reason for it is prejudice

marley is important to westindians  like Sobers is..like James and Naipaul, Capildeo and Winston Mahabir, or Sparrow and bas panday, kanhai, Roti, Pelau and callaloo, cow heel soup, eric wWilliams. 

deh and a whole relevant lot more comprise our heritage

wat yu want me to say

all them ppl what you named up there...mean nothing to me.

Quote:all them ppl what you named up there...mean nothing to me.

well they do.  yuh just not conscious of it at this point.  but if you grew up in the westindies all of them are part of you

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=68556.msg428539#msg428539 date=1342214338]

well they do.  yuh just not conscious of it at this point.  but if you grew up in the westindies all of them are part of you

i didnt grow up in the west indies.  i grew up in canada.