[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=68416.msg427928#msg427928 date=1341945084]
guyana is only developing because it has foriegn investors. lord knows what was promised in return but without foriegn investment they would be nowhere on that list.
That's cool yaar... we trade our bux-side, water, forest , rice ... pineapple and bannaas foh the lil money... :cheesy:
Forget the mono-rail...they should really get a train-line. This will benefit the country tremendously to move people and products, reduce accidents, congestion, road maintenance, fatalities etc...
meh think dey getting that mono rail as donation... ley dem tek am naw... psst... :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: ... you know when the big men dem come to caricom meetings, they need to walk high... :cheesy: :cheesy: ::rofl::
[quote author=SCA link=topic=68416.msg427935#msg427935 date=1341945675]
Forget the mono-rail...they should really get a train-line. This will benefit the country tremendously to move people and products, reduce accidents, congestion, road maintenance, fatalities etc...
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=68416.msg427940#msg427940 date=1341946269]
Hand Outs has moved us up the poverty ladder ? :lipsrsealed:
Ha ketchie you sound like one of the ladies who posted here sometimes ago: she is usually very upset with any progress in Guy...and is quick to condemn the government for corrupt practices, and perceived ineptitude. This must have made her very sad for it breaks the trend of a backward Guyana. ::rofl::
Seriously you would have to be blind not to see the good progress guyana is making. Ask snoopter, he goes back as often as I do.
Maybe we should hold that applause for a while because Guyana is still second poorest in the western hemisphere , Haiti still the poorest. it has been like that for a while