Village feature – Adventure, Corentyne

krishna · 06-24-2012, 05:18 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=67731.msg424953#msg424953 date=1340640638]
Lady Chatterly's Lover was read by High schools in Bobbice ?

OMG .....this is getting wusser !

mouth open , story jump out !
[/quote] are you shocked that it contains the word fuck and you are the king of the wuk bench?

So y'all read Trinidad stories and Sex novels :

in Literature class !

kwami ?

Now that explains certain characteristic of de Bobbician ..... ::redcard::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=67731.msg424961#msg424961 date=1340640900]
So y'all read Trinidad stories and Sex novels :

in Literature class !

kwami ?
[/quote]man you is somethin else .  literature studies are about the authors

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=67731.msg424956#msg424956 date=1340640739]
  You just dont get it , VS Naipaul is a nobel prize winner in literature

ketch wants us to study them GT chaps who heads in the wrong direction, like Columbus!!  ::rofl:: ::rofl::

So how did the students react to the sex scene ?

with Lady Chatterly and the hired help in the Wukkshop ?

Gerald Durrel is a Guyanese ?

Oooooppss......you bobbicians do NOT know !

oh , well !  :blank:

Most of the residents of Adventure are engaged in rice, cash crop and cattle farming, while others earn their livelihood from fishing. The village has a grocery shop and an eye clinic.

There was also a chemicals shop – Amazon Chemicals – that was forced to close its doors because of competition from persons who smuggle drugs from Suriname and sell at a cheaper rate. The building has since been sold to a contracting company.
A few of the residents have sought employment outside the village, with one being a manager at an insurance company, a teller and a teacher at Black Bush Primary school.