I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN

krishna · 06-08-2012, 01:23 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN!!! http://tmz.me/L3UntW

and may never run again.

A leg injury has taken I'll Have Another out of the Belmont Stakes and out of the running for the Triple Crown.
[Image: iha.jpg]Triple Crown hopeful I'll Have Another is bathed following a morning workout. (Getty Images)The issue is with a swollen left-front tendon. Trainer Doug O'Neill said something was first noticed in the leg on Thursday, but hoped I'll Have Another had "just hit himself."

I wonder if the striking workers sabotaged the racetrack...resulting in the injury???

I dont buy it for a minute, this horse was doped up and they are afraid that they will be caught , afterall the trainer would soon be under suspension for doping offences

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=67174.msg421914#msg421914 date=1339180513]
I dont buy it for a minute, this horse was doped up and they are afraid that they will be caught , afterall the trainer would soon be under suspension for doping offences

cud quite well be true but I believe the reason for the scratch must be proved to the racetrack stewards.ย  O'neil cant just take his horse out like that

[quote author=SCA link=topic=67174.msg421913#msg421913 date=1339180491]
I wonder if the striking workers sabotaged the racetrack...resulting in the injury???

why wud they do that posing danger to horses?ย  the horses ent do dem nutten. horse is their business.