I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN (/thread-6176.html) |
I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - chairman - 06-08-2012 I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN!!! http://tmz.me/L3UntW Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - chairman - 06-08-2012 and may never run again. Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - chairman - 06-08-2012 A leg injury has taken I'll Have Another out of the Belmont Stakes and out of the running for the Triple Crown. Triple Crown hopeful I'll Have Another is bathed following a morning workout. (Getty Images)The issue is with a swollen left-front tendon. Trainer Doug O'Neill said something was first noticed in the leg on Thursday, but hoped I'll Have Another had "just hit himself."
Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - SCA - 06-08-2012 I wonder if the striking workers sabotaged the racetrack...resulting in the injury??? Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - Kwami - 06-08-2012 I dont buy it for a minute, this horse was doped up and they are afraid that they will be caught , afterall the trainer would soon be under suspension for doping offences Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - mapoui - 06-08-2012 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=67174.msg421914#msg421914 date=1339180513] I dont buy it for a minute, this horse was doped up and they are afraid that they will be caught , afterall the trainer would soon be under suspension for doping offences [/quote] cud quite well be true but I believe the reason for the scratch must be proved to the racetrack stewards. O'neil cant just take his horse out like that Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - mapoui - 06-08-2012 [quote author=SCA link=topic=67174.msg421913#msg421913 date=1339180491] I wonder if the striking workers sabotaged the racetrack...resulting in the injury??? [/quote] why wud they do that posing danger to horses? the horses ent do dem nutten. horse is their business. Re: I'll Have Another -- Scratched from Belmont Stakes, NO TRIPLE CROWN - mapoui - 06-08-2012 The Daily Racing Form http://www.drf.com/news/ill-have-another-scratched-belmont-stakes-and-retired-tendon-injury |