dubai

Ryan · 05-28-2012, 11:24 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

who here has visited? i might be planning a trip, but i am uncomfortable with the uae.

would only go, b/c i am friends with a local who lives here now that will be taking us around.

nargis, is going , she will update you .

Im going in 2 weeks. tthere is nothing to be afraid of. fly etihad. u dont have to worry about visa. they will grant u ine when u get there.

actually go with emirates - they fly straight into dubai.

etihad goes to abu dhabi and then you have to take the shuttle 1 hour to dubai.

there is nothing to be afraid of at all. you go and have a great time.

but you are not allowed to have relations with any female in public if shes not your wife - so try deh.

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=66792.msg419605#msg419605 date=1338263283]
but you are not allowed to have relations with any female in public if shes not your wife - so try deh.

:grin:

[quote author=Vivekananda link=topic=66792.msg419595#msg419595 date=1338258287]

i am uncomfortable with the uae.

Every Amrican that has been bombarded by Fox and CNN should be  :wink:

PM Hawk Eye ....she has spent 50 years in the Region :

raising 2 boys your Age !

BTW.....she is Christian

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=66792.msg419634#msg419634 date=1338304874]
PM Hawk Eye ....she has spent 50 years in the Region :
[/quote]LOL ... almost half my life time ... but 50 years ??!!!  ::rofl:: ::rofl::

..... and yeah spent many many years in UAE.... Dubai my ole stomping ground  Cool

make a trip to the Building O14 see my handy work