KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Another Fad around that time :
" Can I Have a Hug "
who remembers that one ?
high school , colleges ....et cetera......
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=66501.msg418651#msg418651 date=1337796116]
To Repeat :
Even on TV is was a Fad a decade and a half ago !
not because it is a Fad means that we have to agree with it
Hema asked for us to discuss and give our opinions and that's what we are doing
samjay!
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
The discussion is pointless !
Fads come and Fads go :
Bell Bottoms are making a come back :
Capiche ?
VI
villagebelle
Test Regular
Joined Sep 2011
Posts 4,632
maybe it is something that Hema observed recently and not 100 years ago!
Hema.....come in and clarify please.
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
Somebaddy Father kiss Hema on the Lip ? :tongue:
Unregistered
Joined N/A
Posts N/A
Rep
I dont agree with it. For me, growing up in my house as a girl, i had to have a certain decorum in how i carried myself in front of my dad and brothers. I never kissed my dad on the lips. maybe when i was a little kid but not after the age of 10.
its just inappropriate.
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Jul 2008
Posts 60,471
i am talking to my friend here. he says he sees no issue with it.
chairman
Head Moderator
Joined Jul 2008
Posts 60,471
a guy here samnova said he kissed his sister happy mothers day on the lips.
he sees no issue
KW
Selector
Joined Oct 2010
Posts 8,378
That is called incest. however you can be from behind of someone who is of no relation and ask " who is your daddy?"
KE
ketchim
Legend
Joined Apr 2008
Posts 89,928
[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=66501.msg418711#msg418711 date=1337813275]
growing up in my house as a girl, i had to have a certain decorum
Yeah ......probably beat up yuh brothers ! :tongue: