ketchim · 03-23-2012, 03:02 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64681.msg405758#msg405758 date=1332526408]

[Image: 96609.jpg]

name the chap nexx to Garry ...

correck answer wins a Trip !

trip where?  i doan want no trip on the wuk bench!!  ::rofl::

Ramdin for me all the way.

Ramdin is perhaps the best technical keeper we have ever had. Murray's job was challenging but not versatile enough as Ramdin especially close to the stumps.

The best batsman keeper might be Dujon but purely as a keeper Ramdin wins it IMO.

[quote author=Mail link=topic=64648.msg405813#msg405813 date=1332547529]

Ramdin is Indo Trinidadian and the more versatile, better gloveman IMO.

Murray is also an Indo Trinidadian.

IMO , Ramdin cannot Fit into his Glove ...... :azn:

maybe in tears to come....

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64681.msg405803#msg405803 date=1332533847]

name the chap nexx to Garry ...

That is Norman Hill:

from Nottinghampshire!

Both Garfield Sobers and Deryck Murray played for that County !

The Pic is County Cricket !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64681.msg405848#msg405848 date=1332599318]
Murray is also an Indo Trinidadian.

IMO , Ramdin cannot Fit into his Glove ...... :azn:

maybe in tears to come....

Why do you think so? I think Ramdin is more versatile because of the different bowling he has had to keep to particularly standing up to the stumps. I also think Murray playing with such an outstanding outfit lifted his game.

However it is a fair call.

[quote author=Mail link=topic=64681.msg405850#msg405850 date=1332599891]

I also think Murray playing with such an outstanding outfit lifted his game.

Yeah ....as i posted above :

nuff catches ricocheted off those " outstanding Players "

so did the stump outs .. ::redcard::

i have a to wait another 5 years before even thinking about a comparison.

You do not have to wait. Also Ramdin is more versatile as he has had to stand up to the stumps quite a bit.

yall think it was easy to keep to Gibbs, Sobers, Hall, Griffith, Holding Garner, Croft, Roberts, Inshan Ally, Imitiaz Ally, etc ???