I Cud Use Ah Nice Juicy Burger..All the Fixins!

mapoui · 03-22-2012, 07:12 PM

http://www.activistpost.com/2012/03/acti...major.html Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked:

Quote:We have been reporting on the staggering amount of "pink slime" used in the U.S. food industry over the last few months. Pink slime is a meat filler made from "ammoniated boneless lean beef trimmings or similar products, which are considered unfit for human consumption until ammonia has been added.”

In early March, it was reported by ABC that a shocking 70% of ground beef at supermarkets contained this pink slime. Since this disgusting food additive has been exposed, natural health activists rallied to demand its removal from McDonald's and school lunches. Now major grocery chains are falling to the pressure of activism.

First McDonald's was forced to stop ammonia-soaked pink slime in their beef after a campaign led by celebrity chef Jamie Oliver raised awareness of McDonald's use of the meat filler.

OH JESUS CRISE!  OH GOOOOOOOOOOD!  WAT AM I EATIN'!!!! Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked: Confusedhocked:

Good news Maps , this is not allowed in Canada

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=64661.msg405605#msg405605 date=1332455332]
Good news Maps , this is not allowed in Canada

somebody did say that things are 'relatively' good in canada when it comes to meat.  I hope so bwoy, because I really depend on meat.

I have a real beef when it comes to the torturing of the meat however... and the mechanical marks on cooked chicken are very disgusting so I avoid chicken now.

the only way I eat chicken is if I get it live and they kill it and dress it fuh me right there

typical **********

I can't follow you

good ting I only eat bobice bhaigan

ah bwoy...many dietary restrictions.  meat is a big help

but now more supermarket meat...or resturant meat

but dont follow the headline.  I dont eat burgers..under any circumstances

Maps....you really need to go back to guyana, buy yourself a nice piece of land in the countryside and

- mind your own cow, chicken, sheep

- and plant your own garden

i would love to do that.....but i will have to hire someone to do the minding and planting!!

but i don't want to live behind bars!

Quote:but i don't want to live behind bars!

wat!  deh will put yu in jail.  fuh wat?

or yuh consider guyana so backward it is jail? :cheesy: :cheesy: