Subs...

Kyla · 03-14-2012, 12:25 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

India is still below world gdp

btw fyi... india is poorer than congo ... believe it or not.

so why yall sending all dat bollywood money

should send to bail out ramotar

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=64414.msg404025#msg404025 date=1331748553]
so why yall sending all dat bollywood money

should send to bail out ramotar

you deh pon own. :cheesy:

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=64414.msg403875#msg403875 date=1331738751]
Where are you? I found a certificate of birth for my great grandfather whose place of birth was 2940 Hereford 1873, Kubootory and my great grandmother whose place of birth was 2738 Hereford - I tried googling but got nowhere with it in India. I'm wondering whether this was really the boat they arrived in or whether it is where they came from in India.

I am not like a needle in a hay stalk; am not that skinny you know.
The name of the ship is the Hereford which arrived in 1873 in British Guiana. From the little bit of information you provide here is what I can tell you - Certificate of birth is an indication that they were born on the ship which means that they came with their mothers at least (and the mothers made match right on the spot).  the numbers 2738 and 2940 were an identifier - which most likely look to me to be the number of the depot in Calcutta that their mothers were housed at prior to boarding the ship. It looks like your great grandmother’s mother named her Kubootory (hahahaha Deolatchme neighbor – Kabutri).  While those certificates did not contain a lot of information, if one is knowledgeable on the subject matter you can decipher a lot from those bits and pieces to write a long story,  In short, you can go back one generation further to trace your foreparents.
Anyways, unless I see a copy of the certificates I am unable help you further. So which estate were they  indentured to – Peter’s Hall or Ruimveldt?
I made a copy of the certificate you had posted over on the other side of town.

[quote author=Subs link=topic=64414.msg404052#msg404052 date=1331755993]

(and the mothers made match right on the spot). 

Laaawwwddd....I hope dem did it like DiCaprio and Winslet on de Titanic  ::lol:: ::lol::

Ketch I guess not

cause Caprio made the titanic sink

and we get Kyla

I was thinking in that Vehicle when de Windows steam up ...

At that point Kubatri :

began the Line of kyla  ::lol:: ::lol::

[Image: movies_titanic-11429.jpg]

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64414.msg404074#msg404074 date=1331757863]
Laaawwwddd....I hope dem did it like DiCaprio and Winslet on de Titanic  ::lol:: ::lol::

It's difficult to imagine what it means to survive pregnancy and child birth on a ship... Perhaps the most disturbing element. ..good lord!

The name of the ship is the Hereford which arrived in 1873 in British Guiana. From the little bit of information you provide here is what I can tell you - Certificate of birth is an indication that they were born on the ship which means that they came with their mothers at least (and the mothers made match right on the spot).  the numbers 2738 and 2940 were an identifier - which most likely look to me to be the number of the depot in Calcutta that their mothers were housed at prior to boarding the ship. It looks like your great grandmother’s mother named her Kubootory (hahahaha Deolatchme neighbor – Kabutri).  While those certificates did not contain a lot of information, if one is knowledgeable on the subject matter you can decipher a lot from those bits and pieces to write a long story,  In short, you can go back one generation further to trace your foreparents.
Anyways, unless I see a copy of the certificates I am unable help you further. So which estate were they  indentured to – Peter’s Hall or Ruimveldt?

It's difficult to imagine what it means to survive pregnancy and child birth on a ship... Perhaps the most disturbing element. ..good lord!

Very interesting!!  Could you send me the copy of the certificate that I had posted over yonder whenever  you have the time - I cannot find mine!
Here are a few other certificates:

This is from my mother's side: