Ryan aka Vivek

Nargis · 03-12-2012, 03:26 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Congrats on your new tablet Nargis.  I'm in the market for one too.  Can't decide between the Asus, Samsung Galaxy, iPad (1, 2 or 3) and the Blackberry Playbook.  I almost got a 16gb Playbook for $199 at futureshop the other day.  I really like the features and of course the price.  But my laptop is a Macbook Pro and I have the iPhone so I held off because I was thinking that an iPad would be better to sync with my Mac and phone.

Please give us a review when you can.

Samsung Galaxy I can get for 199 on a special promo for Rogers staff !

Paired with the Cell , I get Ice Cream  ::ball::

[Image: _56142404_icecream.jpg]                         

Changes in Android 4.0, known as Ice Cream Sandwich :

include refinements to the touchscreen and letting owners unlock a phone with their face.... :lipsrsealed:

Nargis now has anodda use for her pretty Face  ::lol:: ::lol::

Yeah man that Samsung Galaxy is a really nice machine.  iPad is a nice tablet but a lot if is all hype and being in the "in" crowd.

Anyone here uses iCloud?  If so, what are your thoughts on it? 

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=64360.msg403428#msg403428 date=1331585519]

lucky you

we need a new updated TV before we can get netflix.

but since the 'big screen' one we have is working perfectly fine.....we don't need a new one (and that's not me talking there  ::lol:: )

I feel your pain.  I have the same problem over at my house.  I once go into it to cut one ah dem wires to mek it look like the ting bruk but I chickened out.

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ...@ Erroll

when you find a way that works, must pass it on to me because i really want a fool-proof way to sabotage this TV that takes up a quarter of my family room.  ::lol::

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=64360.msg403671#msg403671 date=1331666294]
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ...@ Erroll

when you find a way that works, must pass it on to me because i really want a fool-proof way to sabotage this TV that takes up a quarter of my family room.  ::lol::

I will keep you posted.  However, the cat is out of the bag.  I was telling my son about my master plan and my granddaughter overheard me and promptly told her grandmother.  The  little snitch!  Now I have to be more creative.

upgrade, a flatscreen will be a fraction of what u originally paid for those big box big screens.

hey vb,

tv cheap gyal.

was walking around yonge and bloor today, and SOURCE  gat tv sales... you can get a flat screen for less than 500, leeme tell you...  nice nice tv.