4th of July, 42nd match : Afghan vs West Indies

ketchim · 07-03-2019, 01:43 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

ICC Cricket World Cup at Leeds, Jul 4 2019

"Hum to dube hai sanam, tujhe bhi lekar dubenge "

"We are already drowned darling, but we'll take you with us. "

Afghanistan's young cricketing history as they toppled the two-time World Cup winners West indies
to make a statement that they deserved to be here.

Unfortunately, the only statement that the world seems to remember from their 2019 campaign

is Gulbadin Naib's quip ahead of the match ~

Afghanistan have beaten West Indies thrice in their last four completed matches.

Can they add another win to their kitty?

4th of July - 05:30 AM EDT

42nd match, ICC Cricket World Cup at Leeds

Afghanistan vs West Indies

How will Phil Simmons be Judged :
unable to register a W thus far in the WC !

unless they beat west indies for Last place !

simmons will be west indies coach

Why would we hire a guy UNABLE to get a Single WC win ?

UNLESS you predicting we will lose against Afghanistan :blink:

311 - 6 after 50

Hope 77, Evin 58, Pooran 58 , Hetty 39

29 - 1 after 7 overs

138 - 2

18 year ole Ikram 67*

Brathwaite to Rahmat Shah, OUT, GONE!

Rahmat Shah c Gayle b Brathwaite 62

154 - 2 after 29

18 year ole on 73*

Brathwaite to Ikram Alikhil, FOUR runs, PULLED AWAY FOR FOUR! Just a little short in length, and he was in
perfect position to get this over midwicket ~

the runs mount! Phil in ayuh rarse! 'tek dat home wit' allyuh!' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: