Wasteful West Indies

zacaroni · 01-03-2018, 10:25 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Thats my side. Put up your 11 players

http://www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/c...93071.html

4 years inna row....

Guyana won the WICB Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament with a game in hand
by beating Windward Islands by an innings and 122 runs in Providence.
They were winning the first-class trophy for the third consecutive year.

Round 8 – January 4 to 7 2018

Red Force vs Hurricanes – Queen’s Park Oval

Scorpions vs Jaguars – Sabina Park

Pride vs Volcanoes – Kensington Oval

zacaroni post=357024 Wrote:Thats my side. Put up your 11 players

that mediocre XI minus Hemeyer : will get thrashed by Guyana championship squad
any day of the week....in the Caribbean.

Play the Guyana side then plus Ramdin?

You are obviously being facetious:
List the 4RD Champions by name last 4 years

They get 1st picks under the concept of MERIT.
Select your CORE player from the CHAMPIONS.
it that numer is 4 or 5 then extend to the runner up
and then the other runner up
THEN individual stars from the "ALSO RAN"

BUT as it is, the LOSERS, Barbados have 8 players !
and then YOU among the bullsh!tters, wonder why we LOSE
and humiliate the cWI name across the Universe !

I understand your point about Barbados but i don't think selection could actually work that way or should. The champions don't necessarily have the best players.

zacaroni post=357060 Wrote:The champions don't necessarily have the best players.
I guess by extension the Losers have the better players ??
you are one messed up dude Confusedilly:

zacaroni post=357060 Wrote:i don't think selection could actually work that way or should
regardless of what you think it is the Board policy that R4D : is necessary to be played
that is why some veteran players cannot qualify for the international Squad
AND further it is the Board's policy that MERIT
is the deciding factor of the Squad composition.
sorry to hear you dont think Champions are better players than Losers Wink