Merry Christmas everone !

ketchim · 12-24-2017, 05:27 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Just remember to leave some cookies and eggnog or milk out for Santa !

andd to all the children : have u been naughty or nice !
enjoy your presents if your were either :kiss:

and to my fellow posters : Cheers
and drink yuh rum on a christmas morning

Merry Christmas

AT Christmastime, there are many distinctive things about Guyana. There is the pepperpot and black cake that must be in your kitchen, and the masqueraders and busyness of Regent Street.

During this time, too, it is almost equally as important to have apples and grapes on your kitchen table, as it is to have a big ol’ Christmas Tree in your home.
You must have heard eager fruit vendors shouting, “Five apples fuh $300!” or “$700 ah pound ah grapes!” some time while doing your Christmas shopping. You might even find someone with a trolley passing by you, seeking to sell these fruits.

Lashing pepperpot for 3rd straight mawning ....yummmm
lips sticky and paste together : gotta rub coconut oil to unglue
from the cow heel and ox tail !
shireen aniseed bread is the bestest !

Happy boxing day

no turkey fuh me this year. bake organic chicken

I made my own pizza fuh christmas dinner.....

man I made a think crispy crust bake to crisp. then sauce, cheese..Goat cheddar and mozzarela
then peppers sliced..mushroom, olives and hot hard Italian sausage..not pepperoni

delicious.....

good grief I am feeling lazy to do anything
other than party !

same here