October

mapoui · 09-29-2017, 11:32 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

October has well and truly arrived..and brought the Fall with it.  its Cold, getting Colder..and!  drum roooolllllll please...WET! tuh rarse outside.  its raining cold, cold, cold wartuh :Smile :Smile

oh mi god.  last week I thought that kind of weather was  gorne fuh good...dat we wer finally globally warmed-up and there wud be no turning back.  yet here we are Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

chuuuupes!  break out the coats! Sad Sad Sad

nice and warm in NYC

move to Jacksonville or

WELCOME to Tobago

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=111516.msg749066#msg749066 date=1506696364]
nice and warm in NYC

move to Jacksonville or

WELCOME to Tobago

naw man.  Jac'sonville too crowded.  Googley there.  and Tobago is fuh ketchim retirment..to go with all the white people there now

I like it here but I  doan have my garden anymore.  dat used to make fall sweet..harvesting all the corn and peppers, brussel sprouts, dried beans, potatoes and punkins..piling up mih house with all the food I grew....

fall is harvest time yuh see...and a sweet time of year because of it.  every mawning making  fresh cornmeal porridge and pumpkin soup....french fries fuh my chirren.

I like fall..used to love fall.  when I get back my garden I will be fine.  soon! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Big month in my family for Birthdays

and my first wedding of a child !

get a title finally as "Father of the Bride"  8)

tomorrow Sept 30, my Mom is 91 years old !  :-*

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=111516.msg749082#msg749082 date=1506707677]
Big month in my family for Birthdays

and my first wedding of a child !

get a title finally as "Father of the Bride"  8)

tomorrow Sept 30, my Mom is 91 years old !  :-*

every season has its charms.  I  like mid spring..end of april..all the way to december 21.  then winter into the doldrums...especially the last lingering days and weeks of winter.  there is no charm there fuh me

but as soon as the weather gets springy enough I am off again..lots of charm.  but I must have a garden..I have to get some land again.  I am dying without land.  soon.

Happy birthday to your mom ketch

thanks! just made her breakfast in bed, singing

~~ happy birthday to you~  91 today

her big smile makes my heart melt !

Family luncheon is at noon  8)

its a great day too ketchim  look outside your windows.  open the blinds :-[ :-[ :-[

It's cool

[quote author=CHAIRMAN link=topic=111516.msg749123#msg749123 date=1506811549]
It's cool

the blinds, screens..in other words open the curtains and let the sun in trough the glass windows which would remain shut