She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie

mapoui · 09-17-2017, 07:02 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

oh Bwoy!  did not of her before.  Beautiful girl..angelic voice..terrific song. I have one word in response:  MORE

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

see at 2:41 of that video ?

that's the Jetty into the Atlantic ocean and my backyard  ::LOL::

when waves mount over is Flood in the area !

[Image: photo.jpg]
Poonam Singh
May 24, 2017
There are so many things I want to type right now about how I was feeling
when I wrote this song but I'll try to summarize it as much as possible.

does she live in Guyana ::confused::

her scape is Guyanese..good sight to see..laden coconut trees etc :-[

how come Chairman and Captain cant find good stuff like this ::confused::

Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=111378.msg748452#msg748452 date=1505919945]
this is what she is from...great west indian ancestry:
Her parents are of African, Indian, and Portuguese descent.
Mom is Donna Henry (portugese/afro guyanese) my class mate at our alma mater
Dad (Indo guyanese) is in finance with the Toronto Blue Jays organisation

Cappo and Chairman may know Melanie parents  :-\

Meseret , the most likely !

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=111378.msg748466#msg748466 date=1505922279]
does she live in Guyana
not sure but that Guyana song was sponsored by the Tourism ministry

she need a stage name : Poonam wont cut  :-[

Singh can indeed SING ~~

Meseret did say one time that she knew Melanie..'she fren Melanie'

Poonam seems quite serious..maybe too much so.  that second songs speaks volumes.  but why, how ::confused::

depression!  she is magnificent!  and her voice sounds incredible..perfect for who she is.  I hear the African and I swear I hear Lata Mangeshkar in there too! Smile Smile

I wont worry to much about Poonam.  I think she is proud of her name which is why she has not taken a stage name to the contrary.

if she hits, makes it, she will ingrain that name in the mind of the world

I sooprise dat Googs not in on this up in this here tight tight.  here is his Hindu African