Modi Goes to Bollywood

mapoui · 09-12-2017, 09:49 PM · 3 people reading this discussion

https://www.counterpunch.org/2017/09/12/...bollywood/

Quote:Modi is probably not a fan of Shakespeare plays.  But that doesn’t stop him from taking the Bard’s “The world is a stage” to historic height in politics. The Hindutva leader’s tool of trade is “make believe”.

For decades, Bollywood movies have brought tremendous joy to hundreds of millions of viewers in India. The flicks have also made them forget temporarily daily deprivations such as a life without toilets,  and constant fears of their young daughters and sisters getting  brutally gang-raped.

Instead of actors and actresses, Modi has a jingoistic national press and a cyberarmy dubbed ModiMob to troll the social media. They swarm the Twitter and  Facebook pages of political parties, groups and printed media, local and foreign, critical of Modi’s policies. Their antagonistic and vile remarks routinely set off cyber battles between keyboard warriors.

The jingoistic press in India, more than its counterpart in any other country, is afflicted by collective delusion and hysteria. They are capable of seeing victory in defeat, weaknesses as virtues, black as white. They declared victory upon withdrawal from the border standoff with China, BRICS naming Pakistan terror groups as triumph over both China and Pakistan, the disastrous demonetisation as unmitigated success…

Maps . Your morbid obsession with the great Modi , India and anything Indian cannot be healthy. 

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=111305.msg747860#msg747860 date=1505268435]
Maps . Your morbid obsession with the great Modi , India and anything Indian cannot be healthy. 

stop playing propaganda games like googley..obsession my eye >Sad >Sad >Sad 

Modi is an ongoing world issue, a leader..the leader.. of an important country whose actions and policies matter to us all.  what am I supposed to do, comment on him twice and stop... on his continuing leadership that matters to us all,  or it will become an obsession with me ::confused:: ::confused::

interesting concept ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

again:  if I posted up sh!t it wud be a different story Sad Sad  but I put up no sh!t..only the most accurate, legit and intelligent reporting I can find in a search for truth Smile Smile

Kwami,

Maps obsessed with Modi and Indians.... plus check out the threads he opens on a regular basis!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Modi should be helping hurricane victims in USA  >Sad

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=111305.msg747956#msg747956 date=1505332806]

dat wud be a far more progressive occupation fuh him..put his time too good use.

ketchim..wat yuh think about the next impse running fuh NDP leadership here in Canada ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=111305.msg747956#msg747956 date=1505332806]

we moving to Canada!  Tongue

[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=111305.msg747953#msg747953 date=1505332467]
Kwami,

Maps obsessed with Modi and Indians.... plus check out the threads he opens on a regular basis!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

allyuh doh want people to talk about allyuh ::confused::

allyuh cyan run an' hide den..stop living in the world.  or I cud ignore allyuh rarse.  but allyuh impse do a lot of wickedness in the world..especially to black people.

is wood in ayou rarse.  if allyuh do good I will strew rose petals and sing hosannah ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=111305.msg747959#msg747959 date=1505333962]
running fuh NDP leadership here in Canada
I featured him on 'I am not Muslim' thread : will bump

bro, all de facting Indo immigrants regardless of religion

tekking ovah municipal, provincial, federal and Party leadership ::LOL::

Canada becoming Indian fast..and Chinese too.  when dat fight bus' here nobody safe.  time fuh me to head home ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::