WI And Bangladesh Victories Are Good For test Cricket

zacaroni · 09-02-2017, 01:47 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Quote:In any sporting event, the underdog has little to lose and therefore little to fear. This fearlessness, in turn, provides freedom – freedom to be aggressive, freedom to be expansive – thereby elevating the threat they present. Beware of the man with nothing to lose.

“They will show us more respect now,” remarked allrounder and star of the game, Shakib Al Hasan, when [b]
Quote:responding to a query about sledging. While Captain Mushfiqur Rahim had this to say after their great victory: “They had aggression but we also showed that Bangladesh can be an aggressive side. They saw it in our body language, apart from how we did with bat and ball.”

The West Indies had reason to go hammer and tongs at their opponents as well. “Credit to the boys, to put up with the amount of criticism that they copped,” coach Stuart Law told an Australian radio station. “Not just from opposition fans but also their home fans. To come out and turn it around and produce that performance over the last five days was an outstanding effort.”

He went on, “I love being an underdog as well because you can sneak up and bite your opponent on the backside.”
[/b]
Scroll

Zacaroni does not mind his threads.  ::confused::

Motivation to produce take different forms.

Insults and constant humiliation in place of Massa whip works

for cWI.

with Bangla it may be a short/small man self esteem scenario.

The Beehive spoke of Lilliputians from the South Indian Ocean islands

on The Popping Crease  Wink

Quote:Motivation to produce take different forms.

Insults and constant humiliation in place of Massa whip works

in which case it transcended the doldrums imposed by the cWI which I am sure contributes greatly to the poor way the team plays routinely  for once they were prideful enuff to play regardless....

I made an extended comment on Zacaroni's previous thread and he never showed up.  it was no an easy comment so I don't know if he was appreciative..or not. ::confused::

he does not mind his threads :Smile

Correct.

In the old days we wanted to show Massa who was the REAL boss

Now Massa is of the same genetic, the fight in us dissipate

and the result shows to the entire world  :-[

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=111143.msg747067#msg747067 date=1504360448]
I made an extended comment on Zacaroni's previous thread
Garfield is a romance writer : I feel he should join Harlequin

I have asked him over and over to provide lambasting critique

but him pen has no poison  ;D

I doh know the writer well..or at all. 

I remember he took exception to a response I made on a thread of his which is how we came to talk..acrimonious, then better

he has an acid defecit eh.  too bad!  I dunno but I had one recently so much so that some bacteria was getting a free ride.  well the Chinese sell lime like deh going out out style..at times 5 and 6 fuh ah dollar

I bought dem and squeezed them...make lime water....yuh know - lime juice in glass with carbonated water..chilled.  nice ::confused::

man I get to be acidity itself.  everything gorne, bacteria dead.  but mih body acid ever since.  and I help keep it going all the time with Chinese lime..6 fuh ah dollar ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

pass it along. Zac can acidify anytime he feels like it ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

there is money in Harlequin romances ketchim ::confused:: ::confused::

mmmm!  interesting!

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=111143.msg747072#msg747072 date=1504361561]
I doh know the writer well..or at all. 
allow me the intro : Trini meet this Yardie  Wink

Garfield Robinson is a freelance cricket writer @spiider10

http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/con...79913.html

Maps, post your pic so Garfield will recognise yuh ..

........here's the man of the moment !

[Image: d91576de346de5cc082a6cf08b8a1d82_bigger.jpeg]

https://twitter.com/spiider10?lang=en