Sex robots are here !

ketchim · 08-01-2017, 03:52 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Sex robots could soon be used to keep the elderly company

in care homes and help couples enjoy long distances sexual relationships

the Foundation for Responsible Robotics (FRR) has said.

There are currently four manufacturers making life-like robotic dolls worldwide

used not just as a fetish

but for sexual therapy and as companions for lonely, disabled or older people.

“The concern is that this is going on nobody is talking about it.

People sn!gger about them, but they are actually shipping quite a lot

and we are going to see them a lot more.

They are being proposed for the elderly in care homes, which I think is controversial

If you have severe Alzheimer’s you can’t really tell the difference "=

The report found that up to two thirds of men

and about 30 per cent of women

were in favour of using sex robots which can be customised

by sex, height, hair colour, eye colour and even personality.

“We need to think about as a society what we want to do about it.”

Mapoui ?  :-\

Please note that the battery powered dildo is a sex robot, and has been around for many decades. So nothing new.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=110710.msg744069#msg744069 date=1501614192]
“We need to think about as a society what we want to do about it.”

Mapoui ?  :-\

are you recommending one for Mappie?  might be a good stress reliever....  ::LOL::

I am eating a delicious calaloo with a salad fuh brunch googley.  I have no stress of any kind dat I know off

as I live out the last part of my life women real and or artificial are of no concern to me. 

the issue is interesting however as is all human activity so I am looking at it.  those dolls are expensive man.  I can buy a good used car fuh dat price

eheh, you been checking out the prices Maps?

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=110710.msg744149#msg744149 date=1501687396]
eheh, you been checking out the prices Maps?

yes..the day I saw this post I went and looked.  6-7 thousand and change.  pheeeeeeew.  they wud have to do a lot more than jess sit around for that kind of money

maybe the pandit priest can afford dat fuh dem...with all he religius money.  maybe he can get his church to buy him one