Moeen Ali vs. Sobers, Botham, Imran

ketchim · 07-07-2017, 02:54 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

Kapil, Kallo and Hadlee

Number of players to make 2000 runs, take 100 wickets in fewer Tests than Moeen Ali.

Shakib Al Hasan is the quickest to the milestone - achieved in 31 Tests

- followed by Trevor Goddard (36)

Keith Miller and Tony Greig who completed the double in 38 Tests each.

good show by Moeen..class player...very valuable in dat he scores a lot of runs particularly when desperately needed by his team

Shakib Al Hasan is the quickest to the milestone - achieved in 31 Tests

Moeen Ali in 38

Imran Khan in 50.

IF Moeen was a Captain....... like Shakib

he would have bowled himself MORE

and could have copped 100 wickets faster  Wink

what happened to Panasar?

[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=110436.msg741869#msg741869 date=1499460434]
what happened to Panasar?

impse straight up..weirdo.  he's done..and gorne

Ali is the man.  ketchim in his glee. he cyar get over.  he already talkin' about Mooen as captain ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=110436.msg741873#msg741873 date=1499479849]
he already talkin' about Mooen as captain ::LOL::
only to bowl himself and change Root mindset : see what happen today earlier ??

Broad and Anderson taking lixx: deKock2nd fastest TEST fifty on record

then he gave the ball to Moeen....we all know Moeen ended up with a 4Fer.

dat is wat went on ::confused::

I wasn't here..I went out for a couple of hours.  I will check back in soon.

doan apologize.  Moeen cud be Captain.  he prolly has all it takes to be a good captain ::LOL:: ::LOL::