Tactics for tomorrow

ketchim · 06-13-2017, 05:18 PM

Pakistan have a serious problem if England bat first.

England's average first-innings score since the 2015 World Cup is 306.

They have scored 300 or more 17 times in 24 attempts.

Memo to Sarfraz :

Loudly announce to the Irishman cum England Skipper :

"Heads i WIN, Tails you LOSE"

OR organise a 2 head coin and loudly call: Heads !

Allah will provide

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=110143.msg739624#msg739624 date=1497385681]
Allah will provide
While Pakistan may be tempted to exploit England's historical problems playing spin

it is their fast bowlers who have led to their success in this tournament.

Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan and Mohammad Amir have together taken 14

of Pakistan's 20 wickets so far, and each of them has an economy-rate

of less than five in the tournament.Ā  8)

Pak might surprise us and bowl them out cheap. Pak's problem is their batting. Anything over 270 and they will struggle to chase.

Quote:"Heads i WIN, Tails you LOSE"

doh involve Allah in skeff ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

but however it is accomplished I do hope Pak win the toss

I agree, Pakistan's plus point is their bowling. They are not that good as England in the batting. So they need to restrict England with the bowlers. Hopping for interesting semi final.

alright so is 211 in their reach

C'mon Pakistan : break this Tie and KO England !

[Image: 264365.jpg]

My apologies to Azhar Ali currently on 60* and the new leftie that Pak

rolled off their production of fast bowlers line for Amir !

ODI debut - Rumman Raees (Pakistan)Ā  Wink

[Image: 264377.jpg]