Guyana players needed!

Googley · 04-20-2017, 04:30 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

So Guyana win the 4 day format 3 years in a row and yet only 3 players got called up for WI team? 

what about Paul ?  why was he not selected after bowing Guyana to another victory.

The guyanese players should be dominating the make of the WI team!

googley,  yuh padnahs over at sissy seh to post this over there !

you will get nuff replies  Wink

lemme give you a preview of the replies :

Larr Pullo : " We don't want Indo players"

Courtesy : " When will Bishoo learn to bowl the googly " ?

Emir : "Bishoo name was corrupted it should be Vishnu"

imusic : "Hetty will never make it"  (an echo of our trini poster Mail in England)

Fuzzy  : "Hetty needed a few more A team tours "

somebaddy : "Vishal Singh need to bat after Chase"

Narper :  "Allyuh haul yuh rarse and Keemo should have been in the squad

to gain some valuable exposure for him eventual all rounder Selection

and future Captain "

30 - 2
these Guyana players playing for playing sakes  :-[

LUNCH

This team has no real leadership, how else you expect the youngsters to perform.  Meanwhile the Pakistan team is led by a 42 year old and includes a 38 year old who continues to break records.  Now thats a precription for growth, moving in the right direction.

which direction

Googley spen too much time on sissy.  Tongue

Pak and W.I.. are wrestling fuh # 9 position !

and he using Misbah and Younis as examples ...chupes  :Smile

look what happened to SL when Sanga and Mahela retired at the same time!  Even though they had Matthews and Malinga, the results went south.

That a normal occurence when your 2 batting stars retire

In W.I. case one (Shiv)

Exactly, thats why Pak kept those 2 ole men!  so the youngsters can learn and develop their game!  Make the transition less painful.