Christmas Music Thread

Ryan · 12-16-2009, 01:19 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Hawk Eye link=topic=28995.msg198296#msg198296 date=1261034477]
For Meseret

love ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=28995.msg198156#msg198156 date=1260984734]

i just decided to listen to this and now i am all friggen emotional - brings back so many memories as a kid.

same here Nargis.  this was a great album, still is. 

hark the harold, the angels sing...glory to the newborn king Confusedantahat2

tonight i have to go home and find the album.

they right to say that music was lucifers special craft...so many tunes can tug at your emotions.

~~Marys boy child...jesus christ was born on christmas dayyyyyyyyyyy

and man will live forever more bc of christmas dayyyyyyyyy~~

i have the boney M album at home too.

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=28995.msg198368#msg198368 date=1261064032]
same here Nargis.  this was a great album, still is. 

It was 1988 december 24th and my parents decided we would go back home to Guyana for the Christmas season and New years. Omar wasn’t born yet, so I was 8years old and Alim was only 1year old.  We locked up our apartment, the cold Canadian weather and all the snow (I so loved to play in) and went ‘home’. 

My mom would say “Aam, we going ‘home’, how long haven’t we been ‘home’.”

Dad told her “Gyal, ah wan lang time abhi nah guh back, but abhi ah go back now!”

I looked at them a little confused, because to me, we were leaving our home – Canada to go to another country.  I thought they had certainly lost it and that I got excited for nothing about the plane (something else I had no concept of). 

tbc

i used to love this song!!!

continue aam