Opening batsman Kieran Powell, who last played an international game in June 2014, has been recalled to the West Indies side for the upcoming three-match ODI series against England, which starts from March 3. Powell's inclusion follows the batsman's prolific run in West Indies' domestic List A competition, the Regional Super50, where he emerged as the highest run-getter, scoring three centuries and two fifties.
Kieran Powell back in WI squad after two years
rise up kieran and be counted
At one stage of the recent Regional Super50 competition :
Kieran Powell had scores of 105, 135, 52, 106 and 80
in successive games.
Kieran Powell had scores of 105, 135, 52, 106 and 80
in successive games.
Pybus exit .....Kieran re-enter !ย 8)
Cameron not exiting so no entry for lil bravo
one game to see if he has changed into a real batsman :
there are 3 ODIs in the Series....
dive only fuh me..my standard.ย deh cyan play him fuh 3 but if in 1 i see he is still the same impse I done with him
Kieran Powell in company of legends
Nicholas Sookdeosingh left out of T&T training squad
Re: Ravi Rampaul is eager to to get back into the swing of things
Brian Lara's presence in the squad has had a positive impact
Sri Lanka Squad for New Zealand Tour รขโฌโ One-Day and T20 Games 2013