Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery

mapoui · 01-04-2017, 12:03 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

the Indians wud not let their people go as slaves..hence the indenture deal

the british wud pay and look after Indos according to the standards of the day...

but they had to look after the slaves too in a manner of speaking...who had to be fed enuff to keep working for a few years at least..worn out dead and replaced.

then of course if became efficient to breed slaves as well

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=107823.msg724749#msg724749 date=1483554046]
define 'chatay' :  lick fingers clean ?  :-\
[/quote] I  am late  to this thread and I haven't read anything yet but the words "chatey" and "finger " caught my eyes. Chatey means licking and finger as in fingering . Is their some sexual connotation involved here?

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=107823.msg724780#msg724780 date=1483568375]
Is their some sexual connotation involved here?
Yes ! straight out of the Kama Sutra

where [i]mouth and fingers are used to 'chatey'

On Auparishtaka, Mouth Congress  Wink

http://www.spaceandmotion.com/kama-sutra-fellatio.htm

It  seems to me that there is a debate here as to who makes better slaves , Afros  or Indos. The winning racial group  of this slave competition should then shout " We are #1, We are #1 !!!!!!!!!!

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=107823.msg724784#msg724784 date=1483568753]
It  seems to me that there is a debate here as to who makes better slaves , Afros  or Indos. The winning racial group  of this slave competition should then shout " We are #1, We are #1 !!!!!!!!!!

is dat why african run from the lan'  because we love slavery and wanted to be bes' at it ::confused::

not dem african in dem days.....but you might be right currently.  nog nogs do want to slaves again it appears..those around today.
you tink it sorf >Sad >Sad >Sad

Kwami knows that he could have still been in India

and as accomplished a Bollywood star as Pran !

beneficiary of all that 'mouth congress' in the Kama Sutra  Wink

Of course under Muslim rule NOT the Christian Empire !

He just tossing you a red herring in an attempt to deflect ::LOL::

interesting!  Kwami is not a simple shallow fella eh ::confused::

nope : he baxide know the white british christian man Raj was a mistake

for Hindustan.

But it stick in him craw to be ruled by a Muslim!

and he still want back the Crown Jewels !  ::LOL::

[quote]and he still want back the Crown Jewels ! he har' to go to London fuh the jewels not so...see the queen at buckin; ham?

Queen response will be simple  :

"You cannot have your cake and eat it"

meaning he cannot want the Christian ruler to expel the Muslim ruler

and still keep him Hindu family Jewels........hahahaha  ;D