Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery (/thread-33984.html) |
Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-04-2017 Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - ketchim - 01-04-2017 The Chinese and Portugese were also tried prior... No record of that ? :-\ David Dabydeen should have made mention. Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-04-2017 narrow..subjetcive..indo-centric view
Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-04-2017 reminds mih of dat jamaican fella who used to make docs who used to post here... he make docs of Jamaica Chinese to the exclusion of context and the existence of others in the 'reality' he projected Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - ketchim - 01-04-2017 We all know it was a replacement labour of African slaves post emancipation! But a lotta Chinese died like flies in that Sun prior to the pigmentation of the Indian being the choicest .. Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - Captain - 01-04-2017 the Afro boys did not like it Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-04-2017 but I doh know about this Chinese die like fly bizness nuh. how so ::confused:: the chinese went to the USA and did harder wuk buildin' railroad and deh live. how come deh die in the west indies ::confused:: it have sunbelt chinese in china too. deh shud ah send dem : :
Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-04-2017 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=107823.msg724710#msg724710 date=1483544926] the Afro boys did not like it [/quote] did nto like wat captain.... ::confused:: yuh getting like Alien now..sprain brain! > > >
Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - ketchim - 01-04-2017 See IF you can find any historical records.. They ended up in Guyana with Laundries and Cook shops. Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - ketchim - 01-04-2017 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=107823.msg724713#msg724713 date=1483545121] did nto like wat captain.... ::confused:: [/quote] I wouldda run as far as I coudda reach from them Sugar fields post emancipation. Cappo wouldda stay and continue