Quote:Such sub-human behaviour was not confined to North Trinidad. Do we really believe the Joey Ramiahs and Dole Chadees emerged from religious sanctums where only good prevailed, but they somehow turned evil? Crap!
Harlem, Caroni, La Brea , Lavantille has had a long history of very violent men.
Mano Benjamin, was a diabolical man who was criminal in the extreme. People like them existed in the very districts where, generations later, they have spawned "Rambo" versions of their earlier incarnations.
The Poolools became the most notorious because they were the "baddest". Brothers Raffick and Joe never backed off from a challenge, and never hesitated to liquidate anyone who stood in their way.
The POLICE were their intended target . What race ran the POLICE service ?.
The Poolools Bros would have shoot out with Police Stations . The old Caroni Police Station, a wooden structure (it still stands, but it's now repaired) bore bullet holes aplenty-all put there by the Poolools. I know because I saw them.
Everyone wanted everything they saw on television, and if it could not be had because they did not have the means to purchase them, then they’d turn a blind eye if "de boy jus’ bring a TV home’. The deprived felt it their right to claim by whatever means what they could not acquire by hard work.
INDOS WERE DECISIVE AND INITIATORY JUST AS WELL...EVEN MORE SO THAN NIG NOGS.
Check out Debe , hardworking Indian town of farmers . Your Ilk from Laventille went through Debe to the beach in Los Iros . They didn't pay for anything they took from the locals .
On the way back the locals put the barrier down at the train line stopped the two buses and beat them all . Your Ilk ran the 3 miles to San Fernando for the police.
wat the phuck did I say in anyway at all different from this vomit-regurgitation here..lack of comprehension all the way..sprain brain.
nigs did/do crime....Indians did/s do crime..did I say different ::confused::
was there friction between the 2 groups....lots
did Indos shrink from violence, from self defense..no! from criminality..no!
was there PNM government sponsored organized attack on Indos...no!
Bhadase was a gangster. we all knew dat. did anyone hate Bhadase fuh dat..no! Bhadase was a Don in the real sense of dat term
let me tell you all this; how do people get rich..how do rich men make money in a criminal, exloitative capitalist formation ::confused::
thats right..by criminal financial and other activity and violence..the threat of violence in their capability to deliver that violence if necessary... to get and keep what what they swiped. violence real and implied, potential dat may become real..was part and parcel of the process.
but they do so in tandem with the bleddy government
who phucked with Bhadase A-li-rarse ::confused:: didn't everybody know dat in Trinidad you did not phuck with Bhadase...PERIOD! ::confused:: ::confused::
we all know colonial society... the local whites got all the help they needed to dominate commerce..the forrin corporations dominated the commanding heights of the economy. forrin corporation owned big oil..all aspects of it. they owned bauxite all aspects of it. they owned banking and communications....hotels and tourism, big agriculture: cane, cocoa, coffee, cotton, bananas, arrowroot, coconut, citrus
where the business is big in the west indies it is owned by forrin corporations. the area left fuh local people of high colour included forrin agencies ..fuh food brands and machinery like cars, trucks and tractors.
white west indians cud make things like sweet drinks and juices, cigarette and beer, rums and bitters. deh cud go to the banks and get loans fuh shops retail, food retail etc no nig nog cud get a loan. Indians kept their money out of the banks and financed and supported their own businesses from small den bigger and large.
but every where you turn to do anything the forriner was there making money. it had lots of Indo hardware shop. hammers were not made in the west indies. nothing was..all imports
and the politics. if eric williams supported catholic school who made him do it ::confused::
Trinidad/the west indies were and still are colonies in the control of ole marse. the catholics are ole marse..still although their power has waned.
and when the Indos got in what did they do..stop supporting catholic schools ::confused::
you mad or wat. they cud not do that.
men like Bhadase organized to get wuk from the government by bribes and coercion of this or that sort..to get licence to do bizness even. it was corruption from start to finish. that is how capitalist society is run. and in the west indies where there is great scarcity you better learn how to corrupt or you get nowhere
so if Bhadase was rich and powerful in the Trinidad we know how in the hell did het get it..by prayers ::confused::
any Indo it nig nog who had money in the west indies then as now could have gotten it only by some form of corruption. if he did not corrupt he wud not get anywhere. and if he did get somewhere he had to play even more or it would be taken away. that is the interplay between politics and money in the west indies among groups locked out..and formerly locked out.
the government sets up their outside cronies in the business opportunities left to locals through the government. these guys get money to set up..like nig nog York the multi billionaire steel man. he was huge. how does a man like that rise overnight into such a big wig ::confused::
dats right..government corruption. that is the way all fortunes in the whole world, old and young and miggle, were built..on corruption with the government.
ITS CALLED GANSTERRISM A-LI-ARSE. AND DAT IS WHAT BHADASE SAGAN MARAJ WAS..IT IS WHAT KETCHIM WHO WERE HUGE FOR A LONG TIME..COLONIAL LIFE::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::