This is the Indian Elites That I know

mapoui · 11-30-2016, 09:13 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://www.counterpunch.org/2016/11/30/w...for-india/

Quote:When India ushered in neoliberal economic reforms during the early 1990s, the promise was job creation, inclusive growth and prosperity for all. But, some 25 years later, what we have seen is almost 400,000 farmers committing suicide, one of the greatest levels of inequality out of all ‘emerging’ economies, a trend towards jobless ‘growth’, an accelerating and massive illegal outflow of wealth by the rich, and, as if that were not enough, now we have the sequestration of ordinary people’s money under the euphemism ‘demonetization’.

Data from the Multi-dimensional Poverty Index indicates that 20 years ago, India had the second-best social indicators among the six South Asian countries (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal and Bhutan), but now it has the second worst position, ahead only of Pakistan. Bangladesh has less than half of India’s per-capita GDP but has infant and child mortality rates lower than that of India.

The neoliberal model of development has moreover arguably seen the poverty alleviation rate in India remain around the same as it was back  pre-independent India, while the ratio between the top and bottom ten percent of the population has doubled since 1991. According to the Organisation for Co-operation and Economic Development, this doubling of income inequality has made India one of the worst performers in the category of emerging economies.

Apart from the Nehru/Ghandi family, Lal Shastri I don't know of or do not remember any Indian leadership that was truly nationalistic.

the worst thing that could have happened to India is the rise of BJP that put horrific people like Modi in power.  they have sold India out lock stock and barrel to the multi nationals.

when I noted that for the folly wifan years ago he joomp al ovah me.  now wat wud he have to say in the face of the stark truh on the ground..as Indian agriculture in particular lays in ruins at the feet of Monsanto/Cargill/Dupont

DEMONITIZATION IS MORE OF THE SAME.  MODI IS LYING WHEN HE TALKS ABOUT  BLACK MONEY AND BRINGING THE UNTAXED MARKET UNDER CONTROL.  THAT HAS NUTTEN TO DO WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MY ESTIMATION

IT IS SIMPLY TO MAKE INDIA A CASHLESS SOCIETY UNDER THE DIRECTION OF OF THE CORPORATIONS, WB AND IMF.  THE NOTES ARE NOT COMING BACK I THINK.  NEXT IS SOME DIGITALIZED FORM OF MONEY THAT IS GOING TO PUT THE INDIAN PEOPLE UNDER REAL MANNERS

THE GLOBAL NEO LIBERALS GETTING SERIOUS.  CASH IS UNDER ATTACK EVERYWHERE AT THE SAME TIME TOTAL SURVEILLANCE IS BECOME LAW.  THE GLOBAL POLICE STATE IS TAKING SHAPE RIGHT IN FRONT OF OUR EYES

sounding nervous about all that Ca$h you storing, bro !

thank goodness I am broke  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=107293.msg721253#msg721253 date=1480520500]
sounding nervous about all that Ca$h you storing, bro !

thank goodness I am broke  Wink

I have no cash...not western cash anyway.

sus out the good non western currencies ..you know sound national economic bases etc..and buy dem.  they cant take away wat is not theirs.

also buy gold and silver...store dem offshore if you can

http://investmentwatchblog.com/paul-crai...l-for-msm/

Quote:On holding physical gold and silver, economic expert and journalist Dr. Paul Craig Roberts, who holds a PhD in economics, says, “Anyone who has surplus funds should be holding gold and silver because the dollar should be reduced already to the level of toilet paper. The Federal Reserve’s balance sheet has exploded. It’s grown so much. So, you have this massive increase in supply of money, but not in goods and services. The reason we are not experiencing hyperinflation is not much of that money got into the economy. It went into financial assets and bid up stock prices, bond prices and real estate prices. . . . If the world turns on the dollar, the Fed is not going to be able to sustain it. Gold and silver have always been money. . . . If people don’t want the currency because it’s worthless, it’s nice to have something to engage in trade with until some new monetary system can be formed. I think it is very reckless to abuse the dollar the way it has been abused.”

I dont think he was referring to India.

They do treat the notes like toilet paper

maybe that explain why so many are "soiled"  Tongue

Quote:maybe that explain why so many are "soiled"  Tongue

dat shud piss Kwami off!  googs too ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Maps fascination with India either he looking at an Indo Gyal or he wanna move to Mumbai to mek Movies 

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=107293.msg721266#msg721266 date=1480522869]
Maps fascination with India either he looking at an Indo Gyal or he wanna move to Mumbai to mek Movies 

fascination with revolutionary social change..the only development that can save humans from self annihilation, coming up.

I have no special concern or fascination with any ethnic group of the human species.  at this stage of my life all I see are humans... all in the same bind.

race has long been of no concern to me at all.  if we cant get it right, our place in nature, we are all toast!

that of course is the natural self regulating process in life..built-in by nature.  if you cant do what is right, cant fit natural change some of which we ourselves responsible for, we are toast.

interesting eh!  we can fail in nature..even as we are off nature! and in that event we ourselves correct the situation..or nature corrects itself through us..nature is self-correcting... by having us, or allowing us, to eliminate ourselves!

talk about your built-in efficiency ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

the globalist are closing in you see.  with the election of Trump whatever that means, they have sped up.

England passes a draconian surveillance law.  what the hell cud dat mean because surveillance was already total in Britain with cameras everywhere ..I did not think they could do any worse or any more than they have already.  I thought they had done all they cud already with smart appliances and all::confused::

so wat deh now...put the cameras all inside british people homes now ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

and crazy lunatic Modi with his delusions of grandeur and preparedness to do the unthinkable, gave them the chance to play with India to the ultimate.

you mus' understand they do not care about people at all you know.  how many ded, kill, sick, hungry starve, deh laff.  dat is all fun and games fuh dem...the globalists 

and as you see insane Modi doing his crackpot thing against the Indian people, look by the side, underneath, behind..somewhere around there.. to see Bill skunthole, murderous Gates smirking, laffin, enjoying himself, as Indian people die on the streets from this draconian monetize nonsense attack on the Indian people

its too late now for reform, and measures short of total democratic evolution by and for the people, everywhere in the world.  nothing else will do.  just watch!

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[