Canadian - you are Thankful for....

villagebelle · 10-07-2016, 11:07 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

My close relationship to my very large family!!
my hubby of 41 years
my two children and their spouses
my three grandsons whom I am crazy about
my expected granddaughter who I can wait to meet and spoil!!!
6 sisters and their spouses
2 brothers and their spouses
50 nieces and nephews and all the 'other halfs'
the ever increasing number of great-nieces and nephews

what else can a lady ask for?

you really want to know

congrats on the wonderful family

now wait for Ketch to give his

im grateful for Omar and my parents - we are very blessed that they are there to help us with anything we need at the drop of hat.  very blessed for their support and love....we are just extremely lucky~!

grateful for this baby we are going to have, Inshallah...

grateful for our Jobs....our place we live in...the food we are able to afford and eat

I am definitely grateful for my husband, who through these last 9 months has been my strength when i didnt have any and before these 9 months....for always ensuring that I am happy and most importantly for being himself....

definitely grateful for all my friends as well...without them to balance off everything - life would be boring  Big Grin

I am thankful 
To all the girls who shared my life
Who now are someone else's wife
I'm glad they came along
I dedicate this song
To all the girls I've loved before

happy thanksgiving

Bismillah ir rahman ir rahim

(I begin and end in the name of God, the most gracious, the most merciful)

Thanks to the Almighty Allah :

for granting my Dad a long life lasting 95 years, and comfort in the hereafter.

for my Mom whom is still batting, but in the nervous 90s !

for my children going beyond expectations.

11 nephews and nieces that all believed and bought in to our culture :

"tekk yuh education"

and for that butter ball turkey with pumpkin pie on Sunday in shah allah !

And to all here , thanks for putting up with me all these years  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=106486.msg715919#msg715919 date=1475962969]
Bismillah ir rahman ir rahim

(I begin and end in the name of God, the most gracious, the most merciful)

Thanks to the Almighty Allah :

for granting my Dad a long life lasting 95 years, and comfort in the hereafter.

for my Mom whom is still batting, but in the nervous 90s !

for my children going beyond expectations.

11 nephews and nieces that all believed and bought in to our culture :

"tekk yuh education"

and for that butter ball turkey with pumpkin pie on Sunday in shah allah !

And to all here , thanks for putting up with me all these years  Wink

but wait!  werent there with the indians and the first turkeys.  how come no tenks fuh dat ::confused::

Easy come easy , easy go  would you let me go BISMILLAH

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=106486.msg715928#msg715928 date=1475964498]
but wait! werent there with the indians and the first turkeys. how come no tenks fuh dat ::confused::

why you responding to me ???  Give yuh own thanks  >Sad

Canadians are HOME today.

Turkey last night watching the Blue Jays thump Texas

was indeed a Thankful event  :-*