Shivnarine Chanderpaul to play for Essequibo franchise

krishna · 08-21-2016, 01:01 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[Image: Shivnarine-Chanderpaul-West-Indies-2012_...0426201153]
Essequibo franchise reads: Anthony Adams, Ronsford Beaton, Kevon Boodie, Keemo Paul, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Adams, Ricardo Peters, Parmesh Parsotam, Avenish Persaud, Royan Fredericks, Akinie Adams, Looknauth Chinko, Kevin Gordon, Hemchand Persaud, Sachin Persaud, Neiland Codogan, Joshua Jones and Nokta Moses. Michael Franco Hyles (Coach) and Forbes Daniels (Manager).

let the man score and re-pick him fuh the west indies

“It was pretty tough and wasn’t easy, especially when you had people around you

who were making your job hell.

After a while you start thinking, ‘How am I going to deal with these guys?’

one time I set them at backward point and after two balls, they’re at point  :-[

and the ball has gone to backward point for four!

And I’m like, ‘Wait, but I didn’t set you there, how did you reach there?!’

They would keep moving to different positions.

It was a waste of time, so I gave it up.

I didn’t want the stress of that because that was not helping me

and I couldn’t even focus on my own cricket "

http://newsday.co.tt/sport/0,232222.html

(Ottis) Gibson, the coach at that time, said that,

‘Oh, you didn’t score any runs in the last 12 months’.

I said, ‘but in the last 12 months I’ve been ranked among the top 10 batsmen

in the world, there must’ve been doing something’.

Then he said, ‘In the last couple of tours you haven’t done anything’.

So I said, ‘The last couple of tours I’ve been batting 5,6,7,8,9,

I’m the most senior batsman in the team and I don’t even know where I’m batting.

And to come out of those tours with an average of 39,

I don’t think I’ve done that bad’. .

He "retired" 86 runs short of Brian Lara’s record as West Indies’ leading Test scorer.

did shiv play