Snippets of my experinces

Kwami · 08-04-2016, 12:12 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

no!  I bought earlier..in 1977 and was gone by 1981 Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

yall really take the Chef's page and turned it into an reunion page

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=105622.msg707650#msg707650 date=1470321488]

aaaaaahhhhhhhhh!  now I understand Kwami.  he is a chef. :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[  oh guuuuuuude.  now everything fit!

cool man. sweet! I love dat profession..love food..all kinda food. 

and I never knew a chef yet, who was not ah feisty, miserable and testy impse... impossible to deal with ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

man I make ah salad yesterday and I finishing it up right now....simple.

Karela very thinly sliced
Onion same way.
a little tomatoe
Lettuce chopped
a little cucumber diced
thinly sliced fresh white steamed mushrooms
Green onions thinly sliced
Olive oil
one green skin hot pepper I get form the Chinese veggie store nearby
Rock Salt
Balsamic vinegar
then tossed.

bite yuh fingers.

{all ingredients organic}
[/quote] I looked at this cool summer salad  to see if I can make any improvement  but there was none , I can serve this in a gourmet establishment. Just perfect
I would however let it sit covered in saran wrap in the fridge for an hour to amalgamate the flavours .

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=105622.msg707633#msg707633 date=1470319625]
Bro, i have had veal tenderloin medallions on many occassions.

as a matter of fact some people refuse to eat the Young calf meat

white pepper was an awful choice

why the salt Kosher ??

was the veal Halal ?
[/quote] Well now that you are a food critic .
  Different salts has different qualities . Example , common table salt is mined . Sea salt is the result of sea water evaporating , Kosher salt has nothing to do with religion . It is a salt that has no caking agent like iodine . I will however recommend that you try another salt like Epsom salt , . ' As for white pepper , IT is used to season white meat like veal or chicken breasts . It is no different from Black pepper . 
You said that you have had medallions of veal before and I am sure you did but you had it in a cream mushroom  sauce  or a green pepper corn sauce , I was trying something  different ,  The blend of Hollandaise and whip cream is called a mousseline sauce and I forgot to mention that I poured Brandy on the crab meat and flambéed it to intensify the flavours  .
The dish that I served that day . I named  it medallion of veal Kwami

As for my    internet friends like V B , Messeret  Maps et al , I will continue tomorrow  with the rest  story . I watchin the cricket match now .
Got home from work bout seven and did some barbecue , Kinda tired .

Came back for more... Lol. When is the next installment in the series going to be?

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=105622.msg707858#msg707858 date=1470364030]
I named  it medallion of veal Kwami
it would sound better as Veal a la Charlie

not the Hebdo guy !
and why u not mentioning Cappo and mapoui as "internet friends"  >Sad

him don't like Brown

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=105622.msg707857#msg707857 date=1470362706]
I looked at this cool summer salad  to see if I can make any improvement  but there was none , I can serve this in a gourmet establishment. Just perfect
I would however let it sit covered in saran wrap in the fridge for an hour to amalgamate the flavours .

I am gonna steal it too.  If Maps vex he vex.