1st Test: West Indies v Pakistan at Kingston

krishna · 06-30-2016, 03:05 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Cappo, Chase is the 1st choice Off spinner

Bishoo Leg spin will be after ..

From the WICB website !

On the selection of Hetmyer:

Shimron has shown a lot of maturity during this season of regional games

and also within our A team.

It is really satisfying to see someone [size=10pt]that only a year ago [/size]  Wink

was leading our Under-19 squad to the ICC Youth World Cup title

[size=10pt]progress so quickly to be considered for a place in the squad. [/size]

We want to wish the young man well and hope that he like all the others

can grasp the opportunity when it presents itself.

would they kill him off by batting him out of position like they did Leon

My guess is, Powell will open with Paint. Hetmyer and Singh will sit on the benches, unless the others fail spectacularly. At most they'll get one game.

I would play Singh over Blackwood in the first test, and let Blackwood chill on the bench for being a slacker.

Holder continues to be a passenger and needs to bat further up the order.

It seems our spin options will be Chase and Bishoo; Pakistan are good vs spin, will be interesting to see if our spinners get murdered or not.

I currently like our Test team more than our ODI and T20 teams; I find the characters and faces more interesting, and it has a somewhat stable identity now.

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=109299.msg734791#msg734791 date=1492477331]
jason mo before shai hope
Powell is still no good.

agree on JMo...disagree on KP

Pybus mess up him head...giv him a chance to clear.

I wud leave out either hope/blackwood..and Cummins

this is like Barbados when all the top bwoys were away in the old days..second class regional side.  this is not a test side but some impression of one

Barbados cannot even beat Guyana to be 4 day Regional champs.

Guyana has now done it 3 years inna row.

Well!  dats how bad west indies look up front.  I hope the Paks go easy :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Pakistan’s young pacer Hasan Ali is doubtful for the upcoming Test series against the West Indies after he suffered a groin injury during fielding in the first innings of the three-day practice match in Montego Bay against the President XI.

Good , good !
was worried about him versus Cheesy and Hetty  ::LOL::