Here Ketchim: This is YOU Here..Fully Explained

mapoui · 06-29-2016, 06:24 PM

http://www.counterpunch.org/2016/06/29/e...hem-apart/

Quote:A chorus of Europists are screaming to high heaven that the world is about to come to an end thanks to lower class Brits too stupid and too racist to appreciate the glorious globalized world that the European elite is preparing for them. One of the fastest on the draw of his pen was the hysterical propagandist Bernard-Henri Levy, whose venom quickly spilled onto the pages of Le Monde and other obsequious journals. BHL trotted out his entire range of insults to decry the LEAVE vote as the victory of demagogy, xenophobia, the extreme right and the extreme left, hatred of immigrants, stupid nationalism, vicious hatred, the unleashed mob, idiot leftists, drunken hooligans, the forces of darkness against civilization, and even the victory of garden dwarfs over Michelangelo.  Many others worked the same theme, with less verbiage.

The main theme of this wailing and gnashing of teeth is the allegation that the LEAVE vote was motivated solely by racism, racism being the only possible reason that people could object to mass unregulated immigration. But there are indeed other reasons.

Quote:In reality, for the majority of working class voters, opposition to unlimited immigration can be plainly a matter of economic self-interest. Since the EU’s eastward expansion ended immigration controls with the former communist countries, hundreds of thousands of workers from Poland, Lithuania, and other Eastern European nations have flooded into Britain, adding to the large established immigrant population from the British Commonwealth countries. It is simply a fact that mass immigration brings down wage levels in a country. A Glasgow University study shows statistically that as immigration rises, the level of wages in proportion to profits drops – not to mention the increase in unemployment.

Those who enjoy the pleasure of traveling through Europe without having to stop at borders or change currencies and who relish the luxury level of cultural diversity find it hard to understand the anguish of those who lack advanced degrees, family connections or language skills, and who feel marginalized in their own countries. Yes, some of them probably like garden dwarfs. But you cannot convince millions of people that their only prospect in life must be to sacrifice themselves for the glory of the World Market.

Quote:Moreover, whatever their social status, many people in Britain find it unbearable to renounce their traditional parliamentary democracy in order to carry out Directives and Regulations drafted in Brussels without even any public discussion.

The British

The astonishment and indignation of the Europists to see Britons vote to go out is odd considering that most Britons never really felt entirely in. When I worked as press officer at the European Parliament, I observed that the only national press corps really present and interested was the British press corps, all eagerly on the lookout for the latest absurd rule or regulation which the Brussels bureaucracy was foisting on the Member States.  British media paid attention to the EU because they hated it. Ridiculing it was fun.  The rest of European media were largely ignoring it because it was boring and nobody cared.  Main exception: a few earnest Germans doing their job.

In the 1980s, Margaret Thatcher forced the EU to twist its rules by demanding “my money back”. The United Kingdom stayed out of the Schengen Treaty on free movement of persons. It refused the euro in favor of keeping the pound sterling. More profoundly, the insular English have always had a strong sense of not belonging to “the continent” as well as a particular sensitivity to the notorious “democratic deficit” of the European Union, which leaves law-making to the Brussels bureaucracy

The Iron Lady I may not have agreed with  but demanding "my money back"

was a trait I learned and used

and yes, the low caste Brits affected the outcome with understanding the reasons.

but you see where that inaccurate representation of the Brexit you spout came from... and why. 

yet it has become your mantra..the uneducated classes caused the Brexit.  that is what you have been spewing since the vote. 

but deh put it into your mind and mouth dat...the banker, corporate EU/NWO.  its not real..its a lie, yet you say you on the ground in Britain and Brussels... and know wat go orn..  you been there, talk to the people etc.  nutten 'tal go so

Diane Johnstone has a rep for excellent reporting.  check she out fully::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

excuse me ??? they stole it from me.

I first knew this speaking on Skype with family across Britain as the count was happening

and the poor arse areas were tearing up the numbers

and posted it here : I ask you to download Skype to hook you up .

or ask Dillinger or Mail to giv you play as it happened !!

Look,  get the chronology of events correck ! 

like the chicken and the eg eh..which came fus'.  it doh matter..allyuh get good wood. 

I see ah set of britons moving to Brussels.  dat is a media lie of course but the the extent it may be true is allyuh who moving.

I have skype.  I fed up with it..I doh use it..too many women looking to get to know mih on skype.  deh are a pain