Tragically Hip

ketchim · 06-10-2016, 01:36 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=104620.msg697190#msg697190 date=1465580537]
formed in 1983 from Kingston ,Ontario

a la Bachman Turner : Overdrive album and Burton Cummings Stand Tall.

never caught on in Berbice  :-[
[/quote] You into BTO  because  of wuk bench days ,  regarding bigger women
"Any love is good lovin and you took what you  can get, yea took what you can get and said , you aint see nuthin yet " 

I buy this album at Mohammed's record store  :-[   

Allan Khan R.I.P formerly from Radio Demerara borrow it and never returned it......                 

Mate I saw them in concert in a small Arena up North  in 74

I know that you are wondering . How come a dude like me from  way in the Boondocks of Berbice knows so much about music .. all genres.

Saw them in Winnipeg with The Guess Who !

I would not wonder :

The white gyal you paid for landed : school yuh in rock n roll !!

same with my odda berbishi bretheren who loves American Football  ::LOL::

I was into Burton Cummings and the guess who while still in Berbice ' Standing tall .. American woman

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=104620.msg697208#msg697208 date=1465582603]
I would not wonder :

The white gyal you paid for landed : school yuh in rock n roll !!

same with my odda berbishi bretheren who loves American Football  ::LOL::
[/quote]Wrong, I was refugee

your story conflicts with de Pandit .

Chap seh y'all listen to ALL Chutney via Suriname ....see above quote.

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=104620.msg697210#msg697210 date=1465582764]
Wrong, I was refugee

Yet on the Refugee thread you denied Guyanese were Refugees  Tongue