Muhammad Ali, boxing great and cultural symbol, dead at 74

krishna · 06-04-2016, 10:29 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Former world heavyweight champion Muhammad Ali, whose record-setting boxing career, flair for showmanship and political stands made him one of the best-known figures of the 20th century, died on Friday aged 74.

[size=1em]Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un

[/size]
I know he was real ill with Parkinsons, that dreaded disease

May the Almighty grant you Jannatul Firdaus, the highest point of Paradise

Back in '66 with Rohan Kanhai and our cricket squad, Lord's, London England

[Image: 223083.5.jpg]

Ali photographed in the gym at his Michigan home in 1999The photograph behind him is from 1963  8)                [Image: BBq0nNU.img?h=671&w=1123&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f]

oh well...on to the ancestors as they say in African America.  Transitioned! Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un

Ali, holds the "Muhammad Speaks" newspaper with his picture

and followers of his Muslim faith Nov. 22, 1965.

[Image: BBq0fTa.img?h=671&w=1123&m=6&q=60&o=f&l=f]

Methink the Vietnam War refusal was the BEST

me think too many truly great black people dying......

oh man can it just stop for a while...pause for a minute...... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

Aged 74 , BUT I suppose as a Pugilist ....

In Guyana we say " doan go crab dance IF yuh doan want geh MUD "  Wink

all we are being left with are the great arseholes:

Obama, Holder, the Rices, Jeh Johnson, Sharpton, Jesse jackson, Loretta Lynch..arse-likkin' wunderkind Steve Harvey...

Jacod Zuma, Paul Kagame, Koffi Anan........