NBA Finals: Warriors vs Cavaliers

ketchim · 06-02-2016, 04:49 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Serena is done.  she wont win another.  she is 34.  if the youth can beat her now they will only get better.  they have upside still.  Serena has none. 

what Serena is doing now is all she has, no more upside..and they are now beating that.  Serena wont get better but those who beating her now can

dats it then..that's the way it goes..one way the new replaces the old.

I hope Serena  squeaks in one more title..a slight possibility..maybe Wimbledon her best surface/location.

but if she does or not its been a slice..one of the greatest ever

I agree ....the Sisters dynasty is over !

Great Girls !

[size=14pt]GET YER BROOOOOM!  BROOOOMS FUH SALE!  YER GONNA NEED DEM SOON.  CLEVELAN' UP FER AH SWEEEEEP!

GET YER BROOOMS!  CHEAP!  BARGAIN!  LEBRON ON THE FLOOR IN A CRUMPLE.  DUS' TO DUS'.  ALLYUH SOON NEED TO SWEEEEP!

BROOOOMS FUH SALE!  BROOMS FUH SALE.  BES' PRICE IN TOWN!
[/size]
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[

Big Grin Big Grin

for a couple of friends of mine who argued me to a standstill in Loves behalf.  they not arguing now

Quote:you see what I meant about Kevin Love.

first of all the man is cheese, soft, mellow, full of holes, ready for bread Havarti. the man is a cheese sandwich with white bread.  whole wheat is too hard fuh him

then again he can only score..if the other team allows him to score.  once the defense is tuff he folds like one of them night shades, or what we call 'ti mawi' back in the west indies.  you touch them and they fold right up, as if its dark night and time to go to sleep.  it could be in the middle of the day, sun high in the sky, but they fold up.

that is Kevin Love..a most un-star like super star.

Andrew Wiggins was the man to go with.  I knew that from the start.

and the GSW were right not to trade Klay Thompson for Love.  that would have been just as big a disaster for them, as Love is for Cleveland right now.  the GSW let LeBron have his way and take Love..and weaken Cleveland... so that the GSW beats the shiiit out of them now.  all while Love is MIA, even when he is on the floor.

anyhow I am not going to beat LeBron anymore for this.  he did not act out of malice but to make his team better as he thought it would.  he can make a mistake.  I have been going on about this because I know what a mistake it was and how much it would cost right from the start.

Playing with LeBron Wiggins would have matured very quickly.  he would have been with Irving the perfect support for LeBron.

but LeBron has a problem judging talent. he has proven not very good at it.  that Smith whom LeBron likes so much, is also too soft a player to count on when the chips are down.  the Cavs have got nothing from him for the last 2 games.  and Toronto shut him down totally.

so in Smith and Love you have on the Cavs, 2 players who cant deal with the top teams at all, at all. Andrew Wiggins could not possibly have been as bad as those 2 have been these play offs. Wiggins was  number one for good reason.  Love was not a number 1 pick.  neither was Smith.

I don't like players like Kevin love, especially when white sports casters much them up.

I could tell by his play Love was a make believe star, a sort of decent player built up to the rafters because he is white..but who is not top class.

you can give Love a contract if you want, but you ought to know exactly what it is you are buying, so you do not rely on him for what he cannot produce.  you get him for what he can do and others to do the rest of the work he cannot do

Well they are all mouthing the same Line :

"wait till we get to Cleveland"  :-[

wat does dat mean..deh go stay in cleveland for all the games ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

if dat works there are more games in Oakland than in Ohio ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

ALLYUH LOOK AT THIS HERE BELOW.  i HAVE BEEN SAYING THE SAME THING FER 2 YEARS STRAIGHT.

LOOK I JUST SAID IT AGAIN ABOVE.  THIS GUY HERE JUST GET IT..LAAAAAAAATE!  WAY TO LATE FUH CLEVELAN'
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

http://www.cbssports.com/nba/news/kevin-...ba-finals/

another point I have been making for a long time now..Kobe finally agrees.

the season shud be no more than fifty games long...after the pre season, then the play offs.

so most teams will end up with a minimum of 57 games..and a max of 78 possible games if they play out all possible games and carry to finals to the max games....

pre-season, plus play off is absolutely insane.  no wonder players are now dropping dead in their mid forties etc

http://www.cbssports.com/nba/news/kobe-b...-and-fans/

if a team makes the play offs they can play a maximum of 95 games or so per season

the Raptors played 20 play off games plus the regular season that is 102 games..  which is mental asylum stuff.

add what 8 to 10 pre season games and we are looking at 110 basketball games.

LeBron and the games swept 2 series and had 6 with Toronto for 14 over 82 to produce 96 games..plus pre season and we are well over 100.  add 2 so far against GSW with 5 more potentially and we are talking near 110 for the Cavs...more insanity

GSW are in the same numbers bracket.

it is too much.  it is way to great exploitation of the human body and it does not make the play on the court any better.  the shorter season will make the play more exciting and the play offs of far greater quality for the fan

and I will bet good money that the shorter will not mean less money but more for basletball