Vishal Singh in WICB camp

krishna · 05-16-2016, 01:32 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Motie has been bowling better than these two guys

"The camp is specifically for batsmen and spin bowlers.

At this stage, we want the batsmen to focus on getting better against the slow bowlers"

"We want bowlers to look at ways to improve their art of spin bowling.

In the coming months we will have Test matches against India and Pakistan

- two higher-ranked teams - so we know we will face a lot of spin

and we will play against players who are good players of spin.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/c...14853.html

I can only assume Bishoo and Permaul done like dinner    :-\

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=104241.msg694102#msg694102 date=1463590507]
"The camp is specifically for batsmen and spin bowlers.

At this stage, we want the batsmen to focus on getting better against the slow bowlers"

"We want bowlers to look at ways to improve their art of spin bowling.

In the coming months we will have Test matches against India and Pakistan

- two higher-ranked teams - so we know we will face a lot of spin

and we will play against players who are good players of spin.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/c...14853.html

Do the batsmen not predominantly face spin bowling in the domestic competition?

It has always surprised me how inept they all seem against spin given their exposure.

You may argue the relative standard but even their basic approach seems awful....fish out of water syndrome.

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=104241.msg693926#msg693926 date=1463453648]
I hope cheesy get a pick against  India

I thought he was more successful over the previous two seasons but not this one just finished.

Would that be correct as I was not there this year, in fact not for the past 3 years properly.

I figured it out : They are all TALL spinners !

at least a foot and more than short cakes Bishoo and Permaul.

Leggie Imran over Leggie Bishoo :  tall versus short

[Image: 236411.jpg]

Left arm ortho Motie vs Left arm ortho Permaul : Tall vs Short

[Image: 20131029motie.jpg]

Warrican as tall as Sobers but not Holder ! Sorry Nikita , yuh too short  :-[

[Image: b8c75ee2-d95e-49bd-b298-efb1659ba551.jpg]

The A Team will play Proteas in a warm up prior to June 3rd at QPO.

Shimon Hetmeyer and Nikita Miller in that squad.