Toronto Blue Jays

ketchim · 04-24-2016, 03:35 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Me too !  :-[

Toronto falling behind 5-0 before lightning and a heavy downpour delayed the game

for the next 42 minutes..

— Kevin Pillar and Jose Bautista injured —

Me too expected the Loss !

Four homers, back to back efforts by Troy Tulowitzki and Russell Martin in the sixth

and a blistering two-run shot from Edwin Encarnacion in the eighth

— erased a 6-0 New York lead  :-*

had deh lost deh wud have fallen all the way to third :-[ :-[ :-[

dat was a real nice late morning sooprise ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Toronto Blue Jays

77-59 : 1st in American League East  :-*

#BlueJays Roberto Osuna becomes the youngest pitcher in MLB history

to record 30 saves in a season

I do not really follow baseball that closely, but I have heard some rumblings about the Blue Jays so I am guessing that it means they are doing pretty well.  What I do know about baseball, though, is that the underdog always has a good chance so nothing is ever certain, which is why I do enjoy watching it when I get the chance.  I traditionally root for the Reds, but again I do not follow all that much.  Thanks for sharing.

[quote author=rz3300 link=topic=103899.msg711678#msg711678 date=1473036764]
I do not really follow baseball that closely, but I have heard some rumblings about the Blue Jays so I am guessing that it means they are doing pretty well.  What I do know about baseball, though, is that the underdog always has a good chance so nothing is ever certain, which is why I do enjoy watching it when I get the chance.  I traditionally root for the Reds, but again I do not follow all that much.  Thanks for sharing.
[Image: Preview?imageID=6541210&generatorTypeID=...t2=&text3=]

~~ Take Me out to The Ball Game , Take me out ~~

~~Lets Go Blue Jays ,Lets GO ~

Game at 12:37  8)

I know yuh heart in it but mine  too...but in  case the jays lose i have a  saver :-[ :-[ :-[

4 game series vs Angels

currently 2 games behind leader Boston in the AL

tied with Orioles.