IPL 2016

dillinger10 · 04-09-2016, 12:16 PM

The Gujarat Lions look as though they could be a real threat to stopping Andre Russell winning his fifth consecutive T20 title.

Chupid Trini woman , there is a 2016 IPL thread .

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=103817.msg689826#msg689826 date=1460932766]
Chupid Trini woman , there is a 2016 IPL thread .

she got excited by they way De Kock rose to the occasion, stood tall and firm throughout the innings!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Oh man ! Think the lady gets  "Feelings" 

**phew ** ....I just see her as an ole dumpster on this Forum :

whom provides a good box for Mail  Wink

[quote author=Mail link=topic=103808.msg689856#msg689856 date=1460986711]
Ok I will let your nemesis Chin beat you up as usual. Crack the whip Chin!
                            [Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSnqQ8l6-I-Z2Nd2-p5l4-...mGOH92P5sg]

John Hastings, the Australia and Kolkata Knight Riders allrounder, has been ruled out of the rest of the IPL season as he has returned home with an ankle injury. Hastings hurt himself during the warm-ups before Knight Riders' match against Mumbai Indians last week. He went on to bowl his quota, and was the most economical bowler from his side who failed to defend 187.
"He bowled through a fair bit of pain," Simon Katich, Knight Riders' assistant coach, said. "He had a fair bit of scans after that, and he has flown back to Australia. It's a shame to see his campaign end prematurely. He had fitted in really well into the team, and he had performed well in a couple of games. Yeah, unfortunately he'll be doing a lot of rehab instead and working towards getting fit for the West Indies tour for Australia."

MOHALI, India, CMC-Sunil Narine led a dominant bowling performance with his remodeled action as Kolkata Knight Riders thrashed Kings X1 Punjab by six wickets in match 13 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) yesterday.

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=103680.msg690325#msg690325 date=1461162340]
MOHALI, India, CMC-Sunil Narine led a dominant bowling performance with his remodeled action as Kolkata Knight Riders thrashed Kings X1 Punjab by six wickets in match 13 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) yesterday.

Not bad. I had previously said I do not recall anyone who has had continued success after a remodel, don't know if you know anyone.

Best of luck to him but I am perplexed he has been able to get through the system up to International level.

Nothing like a proper round armed action.

We never had this problem before or it was very rare.

Virat Kohli with yet another big T20 score. He is without question the Don Bradman of T20 cricket. He plays on different pitches to everyone else.

In other news, Kevin Pietersen was carried off the field with a calf injury and looks as though his IPL season is over with.

Kevin should retire....