Too Many Issues

ketchim · 03-30-2016, 07:53 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

surrounding this Semi Final in 15 hours.

The biggest elephant in the room is that 42 million Liability.

that may be waived IF we surrender !

The other baby elephant is IPL contracts.

Like England when we would beat them due to County cricket exposure :

the IPL has given our guys a good look at India conditions.

this can easily be thrashed IF we beat them !

and a Sri Kolpak surfaces !

So we are caught between a Rock and a hard place.

The India squad and their Board just want to Win.

At Home.

regardless of the dynamic  :-[

Wish these 2 situations can be talked about  ON AIR :

But our wussy commentators Bishop and Ganga.

would not dare !

Bishop would just paper over it and rue the absence of  Sunil Narine.

and Kieron Pollard

Not to dampen Fans enthusiasm !

But are we looking at a Farce ?

stay tuned.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=103488.msg687374#msg687374 date=1459429962]
Not to dampen Fans enthusiasm !

But are we looking at a Farce ?

stay tuned.

I think so (as I mentioned before on another thread_ ........ but then again there is always the players going all out for the win and leaving WICB to sort out the mess with the IND Board ;D ;D

[quote author=Mail link=topic=103164.msg687330#msg687330 date=1459376341]
If the Windian lads want IPL contracts, they had better let the Indians win or else.
Calypso , most of us share this sentiment as well  Wink

Ketch ... I thought WI seemed a bit down during 'Rally round the West Indies'....

Can't help but wonder if they had been given 'instructions' ......

Darn I ain't staying up into the wee hours to watch any orchestrated game
:-[

they threw it already

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=103488.msg687385#msg687385 date=1459431309]
they threw it already

Yuh reckon ??? ......... 20 runs from the last 2 overs !!! .... ::yawn::

Badree taking a licking