Ravi sentenced !

ketchim · 03-17-2016, 11:32 AM

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100602.msg657898#msg657898 date=1444163896]
http://www.looptt.com/content/guyanese-b...ud-charges
Ravi Roopnarine : mess meh up !
[quote author=SCA link=topic=100602.msg657899#msg657899 date=1444164337]
Oh damn...the bredda going to the big house. I hope it was worth it...Stupid comes in different sizes/shapes. I know some Roopnarine...I hope I don't know him...

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/2016/0...n-florida/

Ravindranauth Roopnarine, a Guyanese national, was found guilty Friday in U.S. District Court

of wire fraud, mail fraud and conspiracy to commit wire fraud and mail fraud.

Sentencing is set for 1:30 p.m. May 10 by U.S. District Judge Jose E. Martinez.

Roopnarine, 56, faces a maximum of :

[size=11pt]30 years in prison and a $1 million fine..[/size]

Kamla Seecharan, who pleaded guilty to conspiracy to commit wire fraud and mail fraud,

was sentenced to 10 years and one month in prison and ordered to pay

more than $2 million in restitution.

Deo Seecharan and Rovetto each pleaded guilty to participating in a conspiracy to commit

bank fraud involving $3.5 million in diverted real estate escrow funds.

U.S. District Judge Jose E Martinez sentenced Deo Seecharan to five years in prison and ordered

him to pay more than $9 million in restitution.

Linda Rovetto was sentenced to 3½ years in prison...

My flea market cook also his  sister in law : Can senn some Bake and Saltfish 

to help him think about things !

Ow bhai, wuh yuh gon do  ::LOL::

Well I certainly like to see these white collar criminals get sentenced, but of course I am just always cynical when it comes to me thinking that they will actually live out these sentences or serve anywhere close to what they should have to.  They will a slap on the wrist and stay in a comfortable prison somewhere.  But oh well, maybe I am wrong on this one.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=103277.msg684484#msg684484 date=1458225211]
Sentencing is set for 1:30 p.m. May 10 by U.S. District Judge Jose E. Martinez.

My caterer just corrected me : Brick has not been sentenced as yet !