Luuuuuuuuuunch!

mapoui · 03-07-2016, 02:29 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

what is the most important, crucial ingredient in a dhal/dumplin' soup...

dhal of course..but not sal'beef..( or pig tails fuh the heathens )

not coriander and curry....chopped green onions, tumeric, onion and a slice of tomato

fuh me that ingredient is fresh garlic....3-4 fresh and fat cloves of garlic crushed. chopped and into the pot.  that garlic flavour is crucial Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue.

a dhal/dumplin' soup is naked without garlic. not garlic powder or garlic salt..fresh whole garlic

::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

dat is the lunch I have set up..simmering, almost done as we speak. I will stick the dumplins an' sal'beef with my fork in a minute :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Yum! Garlic definitely adds flavour to anything. We always have garlic and onion for sautéing meats because it adds flavour to them. I especially like adding a bunch of garlic on stir-fried vegetables because you don't even need to add salt or pepper for them to taste. And oh, toasted garlic tastes very nice as well. We love toasted garlic on fried rice and even some nuts.

mmmmmmm

today i had perogies and salad.

balanjay choka wid saltfish and Bake......still hungry  :-[

im gonna chicken biriyani tonight

or maybe i will make that tomorrow night...

tonight ....mmmmm i dont know

fish sandwich

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=103152.msg682893#msg682893 date=1457379377]
tonight ....mmmmm i dont know

I gonna pick up Tooney Tuesday

ooooppps....its Monday  :-[

im hungry now

what the heckle to cook tonight.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=103152.msg682914#msg682914 date=1457383221]
I gonna pick up Tooney Tuesday

ooooppps....its Monday  :-[

Tooney Tuesday.....those were the days.

but man that delicate spice the Kernel uses is MSG.  the last time I hops up 2 boxes I could stay near myself for a few hours afterwards.
MSG is the most powerful generator of that I know of.  pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew :Sick: