Luuuuuuuuuunch!

mapoui · 03-07-2016, 02:29 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=briannagodess link=topic=103152.msg682853#msg682853 date=1457373404]
Yum! Garlic definitely adds flavour to anything. We always have garlic and onion for sautéing meats because it adds flavour to them. I especially like adding a bunch of garlic on stir-fried vegetables because you don't even need to add salt or pepper for them to taste. And oh, toasted garlic tastes very nice as well. We love toasted garlic on fried rice and even some nuts.

a woman after my own heart.  Garlic is god of food/seasonings.

bake garlic in the skin and when cooked it becomes soft and mellow.  toast it a little on an open burner then peel off skin and blend with salted organic butter..or straight organic butter and add salt to your taste..or no salt at all.

spread the garlic butter on hot toasted bread and you are good to go.  spread it on anything you like. 

I do the same with olive oil but make a thick olive oil garlic paste then chill to be used with hot stuff like toasted bread.

im so glad i brought yoghurt with me and no spoon Tongue

dhall puri and chicken curry

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=103152.msg682935#msg682935 date=1457388853]
Tooney Tuesday.....those were the days.

but man that delicate spice the Kernel uses is MSG.  the last time I hops up 2 boxes I could stay near myself for a few hours afterwards.

Fry Buzzard for me today Tooney tuesday

2 bucks + for 2 pieces ( thigh and drumstick)  with fries , cole slaw and a drink
                          [Image: kfc_toonie_tuesday.png?w=840]

PopEyes ..Louisana Halal , have a similar Tooney Tuesday  !

dat gravy on the mash potato : is to die for  8)

[Image: 11417334_1641342452808052_694187252_n.jpg]

I used to prefer Popeys when it was freshly done.

I used to buy 3 Tooneys.......6 piece ah chicken and 3 frys into one giant frys..and squeeze tomato ketchup all over Tongue Tongue Tongue

oh man!  used to be good.  but cyar eat dem ting nor more. yuh belly strong ketchim :Smile :Smile

today fry sal'fish bake.  lemmih gih allyuh dis recipe:

organic unbleached flour, baking powder, egg whites, dry coconut - make coconut milk- organic butter.

sal'fish stew with garlic, green onions, onion, mushroom and a lil tomato.

I make my dough with all those ingredients las' night and by today it was all raised and fluffy.  cut up, rolled out and stuffed with sal'fish stew and fried.  they blew up beautifully and ate like a mellow dream Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

I even made some fully vegetables ones stuffed with rapini and onions chopped fine and lightly steamed :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

tonight its chicken biryani night.

wat about ketchim's tooney deal.  chicken done already..stick it with the plastic fork.  you doh have to cook ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

She gonna go home , was deskin and debone chicken

get rice ready with spices: Cook

Then transfer to Oven  while doing all dishes and cleaning up the Prep area.

For 3 bucks  (taxes in)....my odda half eating Popeyes Tuesday special    ::LOL::