Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down

mapoui · 02-22-2016, 01:04 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

From the Chowology thread...I feel to eat a chow chow and nothing else.  but I doh have any ingredients fuh ah chow-chow here.  so I will wait until tomorrow to eat.

I will go to shows later and scope out what deh have I can use fuh ah chow-chow.  when I find it I will set it up fuh lunch tomorrow and eat den

Fortinos will have mangos fuh sure...and I will get hot peppers from the chinese.  oh guuuuuuuude.  look troublehere

maybe I even find some pomme si'tay :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

What's chow chow?

Chinny Chin Chin is the right person to arks dat question :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

anyhow its simple full green fruit getting ready to ripe we slice up and dress with seasonings..primarily pepper and salt...but now has evolved into 'Chowology'  which means chow-chow has been expanded into what I don't know.

the last time I was in Trinidad I saw foods I used to know as simple food developed into all manner of new forms.  so I hesitate to speak on chow-chow now more tna I used to know it.

I will get some mangos and make a simple chow tomorrow with pepper and sal'...maybe even puree' it and and expand the base of seasonings,  and eat it with lettuce leaves Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

pumpkin and roti

Chow is overrated : Guyanese do that salt and pepper with turning Mango all de time!

we eve rub floury Tamarinds together. Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102876.msg680419#msg680419 date=1456248006]
Chow is overrated : Guyanese do that salt and pepper with turning Mango all de time!

we eve rub floury Tamarinds together. Tongue

yes we used to use fully ripe 'tambrand' too.  'tambrand' imparts its own special flavour to a chow-chow.  the sweet and sour taste is amazing and sharpens up the general apetitie.  in that way it has a fresh kushela effect. 

there is nutten that makes me eat more,  stuff!  than a fresh kushla.  kushela is not good fuh me :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Try Guyana Achar !  Wink

trini kuchella is too watered down

I doh mind trying BG achar but Titty kushela was fine the last time I ate it. 

but I like my kushela/kuchela fresh  not more than a day or 3 after make. 3 days is fresh fuh me. Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Its all in the "mangroil"    :-[