Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down (/thread-29475.html) |
Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - mapoui - 02-22-2016 From the Chowology thread...I feel to eat a chow chow and nothing else. but I doh have any ingredients fuh ah chow-chow here. so I will wait until tomorrow to eat. I will go to shows later and scope out what deh have I can use fuh ah chow-chow. when I find it I will set it up fuh lunch tomorrow and eat den Fortinos will have mangos fuh sure...and I will get hot peppers from the chinese. oh guuuuuuuude. look troublehere ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: maybe I even find some pomme si'tay :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - Meseret - 02-22-2016 What's chow chow? Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - mapoui - 02-22-2016 Chinny Chin Chin is the right person to arks dat question :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ anyhow its simple full green fruit getting ready to ripe we slice up and dress with seasonings..primarily pepper and salt...but now has evolved into 'Chowology' which means chow-chow has been expanded into what I don't know. the last time I was in Trinidad I saw foods I used to know as simple food developed into all manner of new forms. so I hesitate to speak on chow-chow now more tna I used to know it. I will get some mangos and make a simple chow tomorrow with pepper and sal'...maybe even puree' it and and expand the base of seasonings, and eat it with lettuce leaves
Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - chairman - 02-23-2016 pumpkin and roti Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - ketchim - 02-23-2016 Chow is overrated : Guyanese do that salt and pepper with turning Mango all de time! we eve rub floury Tamarinds together.
Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - mapoui - 02-23-2016 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=102876.msg680419#msg680419 date=1456248006] Chow is overrated : Guyanese do that salt and pepper with turning Mango all de time! we eve rub floury Tamarinds together. [/quote] yes we used to use fully ripe 'tambrand' too. 'tambrand' imparts its own special flavour to a chow-chow. the sweet and sour taste is amazing and sharpens up the general apetitie. in that way it has a fresh kushela effect. there is nutten that makes me eat more, stuff! than a fresh kushla. kushela is not good fuh me :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - ketchim - 02-23-2016 Try Guyana Achar ! ![]() trini kuchella is too watered down Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - mapoui - 02-23-2016 I doh mind trying BG achar but Titty kushela was fine the last time I ate it. but I like my kushela/kuchela fresh not more than a day or 3 after make. 3 days is fresh fuh me.
Re: Luncccccch...Postponed! Pot Tun' Down - ketchim - 02-23-2016 Its all in the "mangroil" :-[ |