No fret over the low Dollar !

ketchim · 01-18-2016, 12:57 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

The oil price collapse gives Canada an opportunity to rethink its dependence on raw materials

In the end, Alberta and other oil-producing provinces were vulnerable to the weakness

that afflicts all staple-dependent economies

— the sheer volatility of commodity prices

Yes, imported cauliflower may now cost $8 a head.

But there is relatively simple solution: Don’t buy cauliflower. Eat cabbage instead.

And when you can, buy Canadian 

and of course TRAVEL within Canada  :-*

It means only that foreigners don’t need as many loonies :

to buy the Canadian exports they want.  Wink

Eventually, the loonie will rise again as Canadian non-oil exports pick up.

With encouragement, it will stabilize at its so-called purchasing power parity rate of about 81 cents (U.S.)

— low enough to encourage exports,

high enough to allow Nargis , Belle and Artemis occasional trip south. Wink

YES MAN.  DAT IS REAL SENSE YU TALKING DEH.  WAT TOOK YOU SO LONG.

AND IF CAULIFLOWER IS 8 DOLLARS AH PONG IT ALSO MAKES SENSE TO SET UP WINTAH GREENHOUSE TO GROW THEM... AND A WHOLE LOT MORE TOO Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

how much is canadian bacon

i BOUGHT A PACKET OF mARKS mENNONITE BACON YESTERDAY FOR 2.74 CENTS.

it contained 6 strips of very lean and delicious bacon..no anti-biotics, no nitrites, no preservatives, no sugar and other curing agents... just smoke

Loonie and Toonie  Wink   

Y'all Amricans know what a LOON is ?

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT1Nr1T4FqSOfvEqf-K3nl...Ht5YQdWR6I]

and dont say Curry Duck .... Tongue

I lash that last night with dhall puri

i WILL BUY MORE BACON LATER.  Tongue Tongue Tongue

curry duck.  I am a tale of sorrow when it comes to duck.  look but leave alone.  tears yes! :'( :'( :'( how long can I endure this ::confused:: ::confused::